Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
talked me in to 2 surgerys that I did not need,did not help problem at all,and surgery scared my urinary tract.Already had 2 more surgerys for scarring and will need more as time go on.This has made my life almost unbearable.Blick made the money,I got ruined.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst office staff. Not helpful in any way. Moving on to another practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend this office!!! Dr. Blick and his staff were amazing. The sensitivity of my urological issues were difficult and anxiety provoking. While I did have to wait to be seen, the wait was worth it. Dr. Blick was very explanatory and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
What is terrible - is not B. Shawn, - it's his office. I made appt. for 2 weeks in advance but 1 day before my appointment they called and requested "doctors referral" -which I don't need (and never was asked for), since I have PPO insurance. But because of this I lost time and cancelled my appointment. Now - it is next to impossible to talk to someone there - they do not pick up phone, the voice mail does not work properly ( you can push '8' but will never get to voice mail). It took me 2 days ( each day I spent 3-4 hours) to finally get some one to answer my phone call. Talk to Joana - who was extremely RUDE and ABUSIVE. I ask to talk to the Office Manager, they promissed Denice will call you back, I am still waiting - yes, 10 days after... Like people say: fish starts to stink from the head down, - that is probably this situation. NEVER AGAIN !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, caring , knowledgable, and caring. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Be prepared for Surprises
Easy Appointment
This is the second time now that I scheduled an appointment with the doctor and got shoved off on his PA instead. She didn't even have my labs to review and blamed it on PV Hospital, despite the hospital telling me all she had to do was look in the computer system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
if you are diabetic dont use him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Im diabetic and everyone of his appointments have been LATE! He has never been ontime! Including day of surgery. He was an hour late for my surgery! When his P.A. finally showed up she blamed it on PV Hospital, Well I was in the room across from the nurses station, listening to thier phone calls trying to find Dr. Blick!! Dont use them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
phone service is terrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They never answer their phones to schedule appts or when their is a problem.Patients have to go to office to schedule appts!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Craig
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had had a procedure for BPH at Dr. Russell's office in Scottsdale. He used green light laser surgery which did not work. I was out of town when the BPH surfaced again. I searched Phoenix to be able to get an appointment with a doctor. I was able to see Dr. Blick. I was most pleased with the time he tool with me and with his thoroughness in going through the records of the urologist I way when out of town. Though he could not perform this operation for a month because of prior bookings, he worked hard to reschedule me much earlier . The surgery went without a hitch. He performed TURP surgery this time and within two days, I was almost pain free. IT has now been a month, I am my old self-no incontinence and even successful sexual activities. I have hear some less successful stories about this procedure, but Dr. Blick was thorough, meticulous and sensitive to this issue. I would recommend him to anyone looking to have this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Blick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buckeye, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Rahul Thaly

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vi Hua

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lynn Blunt Jr

19 years experience

4.3 of 5