Dr. Shawn Cable MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Austell, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Unresponsive and Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was referred by my spinal surgeon for severe neck pain. When I called Alliance, I was told to have my doctor fax all my medical records, which I did by the next day. 7 days past without a call to schedule a new patient appointment. I called three times to get a status and was told each time it was under review. I decided if Alliance was this unresponsive and uncaring about a patient in pain just to get scheduled for an appointment, then they would be equally unresponsive and uncaring if I ever got in to see a doctor. So I called them and told them I was going to a different clinic and that I wanted to pick up my records. The woman on the phone told me I could not do that for inexplicable reasons and didn't offer to just fax them to the new clinic. They are my records and I am the patient so I find it odd that I couldn't get my own records. This company is a red flag and very unprofessional. BTW, after faxing my records to the alternative clinic, I received a call from them within 5 minutes and was scheduled for an appointment for a few days. I sincerely regret choosing Alliance and it's unfortunate a week was wasted without getting medical care I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cable is, one of the two, kindest, most professional and knowledgeable physicians in metro Atlanta I have come into contact with in my 65 long years on earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2015
Happy with my care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thankful for the great care Dr Cable and his staff provided me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Very good doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time to explain things to me. I am very happy with the care I have gotten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
The Very Best Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Shawn C Cable MD is the best Dr I've dealt with at this office he took the time to go over all of my symptoms and explain in detail why and how we would treat my medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best pain doctor finally someone who finally care..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and uncaring is the best way to describe Dr. Cable. He has a terrible bedside manner. I have left him and gone to a much better group of doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2011
The best doctor I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to ANYONE who is suffering from chronic pain. I even got my mother to go and see him! He is amazing.

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cable is a very thorough dr and spends alot of time with his exams and explaining everything. He is also very caring and knowledgeable in what he offers his patients. His office is a very pleasant environment and staff very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cable was able to help me with my back pain that my neurologist couldn't. He has a very good bedside manner, puts you at ease instantly, and spends plenty of time with you. The rest of the staff is super friendly too. I would never even consider going to anyone else for my back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very polite, patient and caring. Very professional.He was absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Cable, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.