ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Cable Is this you?
  • 19
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Cable?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Unresponsive and Unprofessional

I was referred by my spinal surgeon for severe neck pain. When I called Alliance, I was told to have my doctor fax all my medical records, which I did by the next day. 7 days past without a call to schedule a new patient appointment. I called three times to get a status and was told each time it was under review. I decided if Alliance was this unresponsive and uncaring about a patient in pain just to get scheduled for an appointment, then they would be equally unresponsive and uncaring if I ever got in to see a doctor. So I called them and told them I was going to a different clinic and that I wanted to pick up my records. The woman on the phone told me I could not do that for inexplicable reasons and didn't offer to just fax them to the new clinic. They are my records and I am the patient so I find it odd that I couldn't get my own records. This company is a red flag and very unprofessional. BTW, after faxing my records to the alternative clinic, I received a call from them within 5 minutes and was scheduled for an appointment for a few days. I sincerely regret choosing Alliance and it's unfortunate a week was wasted without getting medical care I needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Excellent Physician

Dr. Cable is, one of the two, kindest, most professional and knowledgeable physicians in metro Atlanta I have come into contact with in my 65 long years on earth.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Happy with my care

I am thankful for the great care Dr Cable and his staff provided me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Very good doctor

He takes his time to explain things to me. I am very happy with the care I have gotten.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

The Very Best Dr

Dr. Shawn C Cable MD is the best Dr I've dealt with at this office he took the time to go over all of my symptoms and explain in detail why and how we would treat my medical problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Best pain doctor finally someone who finally care..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Avoid this doctor

Rude and uncaring is the best way to describe Dr. Cable. He has a terrible bedside manner. I have left him and gone to a much better group of doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

The best doctor I have ever had

I would recommend him to ANYONE who is suffering from chronic pain. I even got my mother to go and see him! He is amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2009

Dr Cable is a very thorough dr and spends alot of time with his exams and explaining everything. He is also very caring and knowledgeable in what he offers his patients. His office is a very pleasant environment and staff very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Highly recommended!

Dr.Cable was able to help me with my back pain that my neurologist couldn't. He has a very good bedside manner, puts you at ease instantly, and spends plenty of time with you. The rest of the staff is super friendly too. I would never even consider going to anyone else for my back!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Excellent physician and staff; Beautiful office
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2009

Very polite, patient and caring. Very professional.He was absolutely great!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Cable is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

  • Dr. Shahnaz Bari

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Tracy Wimbush

    Dr. Tracy Wimbush

    Pain Management, Emergency Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    17
  • Dr. Eduardo Escorcia

    Dr. Eduardo Escorcia

    Anesthesiology

    Austell, GA 0 mi

    3.4
    (17)