inactive

Shawn B Clark DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A skilled and caring doctor who talks to you like an adult--wonderful results from my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Great doctor, terrible office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark is a great doctor with a very good bedside manner. His office staff on the other hand needs a lot of work. I was astounded with the lack of concern shown me by Dr. Clark's office staff. I also witnessed the same lack of concern directed to a patient in far worse condition than myself. Dr. Clark should do himself a favor, clean house and hire an entire new office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Egotistical, not helpful during brain surgery!
I had brain surgery with this doctor, he seemed like a good doc before I had surgery, but immediately afterwards, I was having some difficulties, spent more days in the hospital than I was first told I would, which I realize you can never be 100% sure of this, but while in the hospital, he treated me more like I was seeking drugs than as a patient who just had his skull cut open. I would NOT recommend him for anything. Sorry. His bedside manner is lacking a great deal. Definitely needs to learn compassion and realize until he is under the knife going through similar things, to never judge his patients! And also needs to realize ALL patients are different and no 2 surgeries will ever be the same. He is just heartless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
100% success!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark is personable, straightforward, and will break down your problem and his proposed plan of action, show you visibly on your images, and give statistics on chance of 100% success as well as being frank about usual post surgery issues (pain,needing help at home, etc) and possible side effects or complications. One of the few times I have felt that I was truly advised of risks and benefits. If 0 It is clear that he really cares about the return of your function after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
A Very Intelligent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently a patient of Dr. Clark's. He has always made me feel at ease during my appointments with him. He has always been very professional with me and has never been condescending towards me. I would recommend him to any of my family members and/or friends. Dr. Clark performed major surgery on me and I would positively choose him again. I am now eight weeks post-surgery and Dr.Clark has been very caring and thorough. I feel very confident that I could not have chosen a better neurosurgeon than Dr. Clark.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and professional doctor. I would recommend to anyone that has questions or problems with lower back pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Fabulous doctor, great personality.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clark saw me through the ER on a Thursday after he was called to evaluate a brain tumor revealed by testing following a new onset seizure. He operated on Monday and removed the benign meningioma completely. I was discharged the following Thursday with absolutely no deficits. Dr. Clark followed me very closely and was very caring and considerate of my family. He is very witty and personable which made a stressful experience much easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shawn Clark was highly recommended to me. I had suffered with lower back pain for years with no relief and had visited numerous doctors. Dr. Clark determined my problem immediately and scheduled surgery. After surgery I went home within a few hours and never experienced any adverse side effects or pain in my back. It has been a couple of months now and I am still pain free. I have always heard recovery from back surgery was thengthly, my recovery was immediate. I went home pain free, was up the next day and have not stopped since. I would recommend Dr. Clark and his staff to anyone who is having problems with their back. He is kind, caring and one of the best doctors I have had dealings with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No