Dr. Shawn Cotton MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine East Aurora, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
This office fails miserably in its treatment of patients. It is not the doctors who are a problem but the office .Staff is unfriendly , phone calls are not returned and messages or recommendations are delivered inadequately and poorly. With better leadership and a stronger emphasis on the patients rather then on the needs of the staff this could be a great office. I hope somebody within recognizes these shortcomings and train their offuce staff better in their manners and delivery , or fire the whole lot and start fresh with a new team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Car mechanic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 1 hour. This man shows it all on his facial expressions. He is a horrible person...very condescending
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
You know you are in the hands of the best.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cotton is by far the best doctor I have ever had, and I have had many doctors of all kinds over my long life. He is extremely knowledgeable, and honest; he gives you all the information about any conditions or tests you may have. I was blessed enough to have him take over my parents care during their last years, and his treatment of them was superb --a comfort to them and our family. When you are his patient he remembers you and any treatments and conditions you may have. He listens when you talk, and he takes the time to thoroughly answer any questions you may have. He is not one of these doctors who grabs your chart when he comes in the door to remind himself who you are, give you a once over and then quickly direct you to the check-out. I always get his opinions on any diagnosis and treatment from a specialist who often think only of his area of medicine and disregard your overall quality of my life. I recommend him most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
horrible
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible office. they make you wait 4-5 days for a sick visit (this has happened to me several times). switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cotton is comes across very knowledgeable. He takes time with his patients and is interested in their long term health. Best doctor I have ever had. When I had a test I was worried about, he called me with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Cotton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Aurora, NY.