Dr. Shawn Goodman MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Love it
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kids love her. She's been seeing us since our NICU stay and I wouldn't trust anyone else. When we would bring our preemies they helped us to keep them safe. Very honest. Love her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
5.0 /5 I have 3 special needs sons who have been seen at child eye care over several decades. Two of my sons are patients of Dr. Goodman. She is incredibly patient with them and always explains their eye care needs in a way I can understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Great Doctor and Great Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The reason I gave the 5 Stars is Dr. Goodman is a great doctor, wonderful staff, the wait time is because this was our first time at the new location. It's easy to get too. You can use your Google maps on any cell phone to help with directions, or use a desktop for directions too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Goodman is a fantastic doctor, very professional and concerned about the patient's well being. She is surrounded by a very helpful staff that is always smiling. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to have two surgeries because she tightened the muscle too much. Didn't know anything as far as after the surgery progress til months out. Just an overall bad experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Goodman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.