The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Goodman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Goodman?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Love it

Kids love her. She's been seeing us since our NICU stay and I wouldn't trust anyone else. When we would bring our preemies they helped us to keep them safe. Very honest. Love her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

5.0 /5 I have 3 special needs sons who have been seen at child eye care over several decades. Two of my sons are patients of Dr. Goodman. She is incredibly patient with them and always explains their eye care needs in a way I can understand.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Great Doctor and Great Staff

The reason I gave the 5 Stars is Dr. Goodman is a great doctor, wonderful staff, the wait time is because this was our first time at the new location. It's easy to get too. You can use your Google maps on any cell phone to help with directions, or use a desktop for directions too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Mrs.

Dr. Goodman is a fantastic doctor, very professional and concerned about the patient's well being. She is surrounded by a very helpful staff that is always smiling. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

Had to have two surgeries because she tightened the muscle too much. Didn't know anything as far as after the surgery progress til months out. Just an overall bad experience!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. David Wheeler

    Ophthalmology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Julie Yu

    Ophthalmology

    Portland, OR 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Stanley Teplick

    Dr. Stanley Teplick

    Ophthalmology

    Beaverton, OR 0.79 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    40