Dr. Shawn Gorden MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Pampa, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Him for my last 3 pregnancy he is a really great Doctor miss him ! Had him as my doctor when he worked at KDMC in Ashland , ky
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Have questions!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone know a phone number for Dr.Gorden? I know he is in Texas now but i really need to talk to him or one of nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Best OB/GYN in El Paso, TX
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gorden is a very good doctor!!! He listens to all the problems u r having during and after ur pregnancy and will answer all ur questions!! He is a doctor that cares about you, he was my OB/GYN for both of my pregnancies!!! He makes u feel comfortablein every possible way... He is the best doctor, and i know for sure that if i ever get pregnant again he will be my doctor again!!! Thank You Dr. Shawn Gorden
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2010
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just heard he moved to Texas. He was the best doctor I ever had and I looked forward to seeing him every week. So nice and caring, he is just wonderful. I was kind of upset to here that he left because I was hoping to work for him one day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorden is new to us here in Texas and what a blessing he is. My regular GYN was busy and could not fit me in and the staff recommended his new partner Dr. Gorden. I now consider him to be my GYN. He is so nice, explains everything, doesn't make you feel rushed or like your concerns and questions are a bother. Most importantly to me, he listens. I actually felt heard. When I had further questions he actually called me, not the nurse. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2009
Very GOOD Dr
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gorden is a very kind and Friendly Dr. He just delivered my 2nd baby in May 09 by c-section and did a tubal. He is a wonderful Dr and his office staff were outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2009
A wonderful doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After a terrible birthing experience with my first child, I went shopping for a new gynecologist with a great reputation. He wasnt accepting new patients at the time but had just started working with Dr. Gordan. I was a bit tentative to make the appointment but was so glad I did. I've never had a better, more personable doctor, and have rarely met a more "personable person" :) . My experience between first and second child are night and day. It was a pleasure to be his patient. I wouldn't go anywhere else, and I recommend him to to anyone.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Gorden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pampa, TX.