ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Grandia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Grandia?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Grandia?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Amazing Doctor

The two best ways to describe Dr. Grandia is (1) two hips replaced, 10 years apart, without ANY complication and (2) her staff loves her. Truly an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Total knee replacement

Everything went just as I was told it would. Dr Grandia and everyone at the Hospital were great. It has been 4 years and my new knee is doing fine. It does get a little stiff at times but no pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Took her time educated me seemed to me a good listener

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr. Grandia is a very honest and skilled orthopedic surgeon. She has done multiple procedures on me including a partial replacement. The only problem is that she is so good everyone wants to see her and so appointments take a little while to schedule .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Outstanding Care

Dr. Grandia did a total knee replacement for me in 2008 and it was the smoothest surgery I have ever had. It was handled through the Joint Works unit at Frederick Hospital. What I like best is that you were educated prior to the surgery about what was going to happen & how to prepare. The staff was amazing and more than that, when 24 hours had passed and they took away the morphine, I had absolutely NO Pain in the knee after years of suffering. Recuperation was quick and relatively easy and while the knee has some stiffness now (scar tissue), it still works and is pain free. Dr. Grandia was even kind enough to send me flowers while I was in the hospital as well. Followup care was excellent and the staff at her office are warm and welcoming. All in all, a very positive experience!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Grandia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Mihir Jani

    Dr. Mihir Jani

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Sudheer Reddy

    Dr. Sudheer Reddy

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. David Kowalk

    Dr. David Kowalk

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    26