The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Grandia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Grandia?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Amazing Doctor

Posted on April 24th, 2017

The two best ways to describe Dr. Grandia is (1) two hips replaced, 10 years apart, without ANY complication and (2) her staff loves her. Truly an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total knee replacement

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Everything went just as I was told it would. Dr Grandia and everyone at the Hospital were great. It has been 4 years and my new knee is doing fine. It does get a little stiff at times but no pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Took her time educated me seemed to me a good listener

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Dr. Grandia is a very honest and skilled orthopedic surgeon. She has done multiple procedures on me including a partial replacement. The only problem is that she is so good everyone wants to see her and so appointments take a little while to schedule .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Care

Posted on July 8th, 2010

Dr. Grandia did a total knee replacement for me in 2008 and it was the smoothest surgery I have ever had. It was handled through the Joint Works unit at Frederick Hospital. What I like best is that you were educated prior to the surgery about what was going to happen & how to prepare. The staff was amazing and more than that, when 24 hours had passed and they took away the morphine, I had absolutely NO Pain in the knee after years of suffering. Recuperation was quick and relatively easy and while the knee has some stiffness now (scar tissue), it still works and is pain free. Dr. Grandia was even kind enough to send me flowers while I was in the hospital as well. Followup care was excellent and the staff at her office are warm and welcoming. All in all, a very positive experience!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Grandia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.