Dr. Shawn Granger MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Leesville, LA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude..they make appointments and don't let you know & get mad because you've missed an appointment you knew nothing about...would never use them again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
The best orthopedic surgeon I've met in a decade.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost two years struggling to recover from an LOD, service connected injury, I went from Doctor to Doctor looking for answers. Military health services had failed to provide follow up care after a tib fracture as well as check for soft tissue damage. I wasn't doctor shopping looking for the answers I wanted, I wanted the truth and a resolution to my injury. Before seeing Dr. Granger I'd seen a well reviewed orthopedic surgeon who gave me a 50/50 chance that his surgery would fix my problem... While still not knowing what it was. It took this awesome doctor 1 visit, patiently listening to my story, reviewing my history, and conducting his own test to pin point the cause of all my problems. When asked if he could fix it, he was confident and didn't offer me a coin toss chance. While perhaps not vertabim he broke it down as simple as, "I fix broken wheels, and I wouldn't take chances if I couldn't. I either fix them or I don't and I can fix this." Explained his plan to treat my injury with surgery in detail. This is a incredible doctor who immediately gained my trust and respect. I passed his diagnosis and plan up my COC, and after taking months and months they send me to someone else. Trying to get my point across, I want this man to fix me. No disrespect to the other doctor but I trust Shawn Granger. Long, but hopefully helpful to someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had both hips replaced now and the one Dr. Granger replaced was easy peasy compared to the other. Surgery on Monday and was getting in and out of bed alone on Wednesday. Short recoup also. Recommend Granger. I will go back for any other surgeries. Staff awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Granger for quite awhile. He is a very caring man and also you feel very at ease knowing he won't hurry you out the door. He has always been very concerned about keeping you comfortable and tries to find ways and reasons to fix the problem. I personally like all his staff. If you go in with an attitude you will surely get one back, thats the problem with people. I have seen a couple other orthopedic Drs in Leesville and truthfully They don't even come close to Dr Granger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Great Doc
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have had the great pleasure of Dr. Granger prefroming all 3 knee surgeries at Ft. Polk while I was stationed there. He even did my last knee surgery before he left for Iraq in 2002. I have yet to find another surgeon whom I trust with my knee!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had an extremely unfavorable outcome with a knee replacement. probably not dr's fault. depuy recall of replacement because of improper size etching, however i was not informed by the dr. or depuy. now i do not know what to do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not let this man treat my dog. He is very non caring and non competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took forever to see the dr literally 2 hours the staff doesn't seem to care at all. The dr. was ok but the wait was horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2009
great talented Physcian
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are lucky to have a surgeon with this training and knowledge here in La. He would be an asset to any large city, but likes the rural life here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Good doctor, bad company
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor, but could be better if he could disassociate himself from the politics and employ couteous staff. Staff, especially the receptionist is very rude.

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2009
Worth the wait
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Though the waiting time to be seen is long, I still received excellent care by Dr. Granger and his staff. They always made sure that all of my concerns were addressed before I left the office. The medical history and information packet is long, but I have filled things like this out at each doctor, dentist and hospital I have been seen at.I fully recommend Dr. Granger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2008
Pre Screens patients - What is medicine coming to
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
The receptionist was rude and said that I had to fill a packet out before they could make an appointment and hung up on me. The office manager confirmed that the DR and his nurse look over the patients information before they will schedule an appointment. Sorry Dr. Granger, I don't need a doctor that needs to test me before I make an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Granger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesville, LA.