Dr. Shawn Hermenau MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Yuma, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't seem interested in your health issue you came to see him about. Less than 5 minutes, did not do an exam just told me there was nothing wrong and left the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
SPINE CARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY HAPPY WITH CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Arrogant s.o.b.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing i can say i truly enjoyed about my visits to this arrogant piece of you know whats office was when "J" was decorating the xmas tree in the lobby, in a short skirt with no panties giving everyone a show.the rest of the employees could give a rats butt, just like their fearless leader! Go to Phoenix dont waste time here@ diagnosis way off stafff rude and know follow up what so ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
The best in Yuma, does not say much
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A nice fellow to begin with, but diagnosis was wrong three times! Comes across as arrogant and has no empathy! Staff seemed clueless especially bertha, maria and Jessica (not the receptionist) Maria who does the scheduling was hatefull and very rude! All in all a dishonest bunch from top to bottem! Go to Phoenix if given the chance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE DID MY BACK SURGERY AND HE DID A GREAT JOB, I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO MY FRIENDS. I WOULD RATE HIM FROM 1 TO 10 I WOULD GIVE HIM A 20. I FINALLY FOUND THE PERFECT SURGEON.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Over-rated
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
15-20 minute exam and billed insurance $615.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very genuine and caring person and surgeon. Allowed me to be heard and explained things very well. Very impressed and happy patient...highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
WARNING:
Wait time
5 minutes
WARNING: rude, and artificial doctor, I had a bad feeling about him as soon as i saw him and talked to him, you will too. He was more concerned about "His money" than my condition, did not spend more than 10 minutes with the guy for an evaluation that cost 500 bucks, He "is" a guy that spent time in Iraq and has seen the worst in people, he had to learn to disassociate from caring. very narcissistic in appearance personality and attitude. If you want a doctor who truly cares for you and your condition "keep looking" this isn't your doctor or mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Hernenua once in his office , the following Friday he did injections in my back that lasted for a month.Left him an email on a Saturday night, to my surprise I got a response from him Sunday morning. Call the office Monday as per his email and they already had me sheduled for more shots the following Friday. His bedside manner is awesome, easy to talk to, never leaves you wondering what he said or meant. I would highly recommend him to anyone with back pain.

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and Caring Physician...Lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care. Listened to my issues and fixed the issue I had. Very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Hermenau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.