Dr. Shawn Murdock MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Platte, NE

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
happy with him as a new doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched to Dr. Murdock after my previous physician retired. I was very pleased with Dr. Murdock, felt he spent the time needed with me and helped me feel better. Will happily return to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
caring doctor, great guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr Murdock for years, he is very knowledgeable and has taken great care of all my family. Takes time to answers questions but can have busy days. Would not pay any attention to the other reviews on here, obviously from the same person. Dr Murdock has a good sense of humor and is always available for an appointment when needed or in the hospital. would not call him portly either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This portly young man tried to tell me to increase my exercise and watch my diet. I believe you should practice what you preach. He needs to get a personal trainer himself. Not happy with the experience with him and this office. Feel like a cattle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Horrible bedside manner
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You wait an hour to get into a room, an hour to see him and then get five minutes of him huffing and puffing into and out of the room. Not very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Richard T
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How about I suppose to lose weight when the doctor weighs more than me. He is condescending, rude and never spends time with me. He just prescribes me pain meds and leaves the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Murdock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Platte, NE.