ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Murdock Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Murdock?


19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

happy with him as a new doctor

I recently switched to Dr. Murdock after my previous physician retired. I was very pleased with Dr. Murdock, felt he spent the time needed with me and helped me feel better. Will happily return to him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

caring doctor, great guy

Have been with Dr Murdock for years, he is very knowledgeable and has taken great care of all my family. Takes time to answers questions but can have busy days. Would not pay any attention to the other reviews on here, obviously from the same person. Dr Murdock has a good sense of humor and is always available for an appointment when needed or in the hospital. would not call him portly either!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

This portly young man tried to tell me to increase my exercise and watch my diet. I believe you should practice what you preach. He needs to get a personal trainer himself. Not happy with the experience with him and this office. Feel like a cattle.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner

You wait an hour to get into a room, an hour to see him and then get five minutes of him huffing and puffing into and out of the room. Not very friendly.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Richard T

How about I suppose to lose weight when the doctor weighs more than me. He is condescending, rude and never spends time with me. He just prescribes me pain meds and leaves the room.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Murdock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Platte, NE.

  • Dr. Douglas States

    Family Medicine

    North Platte, NE 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Gary Conell

    Dr. Gary Conell

    Family Medicine

    North Platte, NE 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    46
  • Dr. Jason Citta

    Dr. Jason Citta

    Family Medicine

    North Platte, NE 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    18