Dr. Shawn Osterholt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Unacceptable wait times and rude treatment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the last 5 years my experience with the scheduling and office staff has been extremely frustrating and exhausting. My wait time is always 45 minutes to 1 hour and 20 minutes...and that is with multiple phone calls to see if the doctor is running behind. Since I work full time, and lose pay to schedule doctor appointments, this is most unacceptable. In addition the office staff is dismissive at best and rude at other times when you question your wait time. I will be transferring to another practice in the near future because I can no longer tolerate this disrespect of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdignaosed my issue and I ended up having my son prematurely as he wouls not listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Needs alot of improvement
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very un- feeling! Please do not send your daughters to him. My 21 yr old needs to have surgery and is in a great deal of pain. No rush on pain medicine. She works and is a good kid but I guess the almighty dollar wins every time! Since she has to have this crappy obamacare and cannot get help from any other source. Hoping he feels good this evening! Sure wish there was a negative for the star ratings!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Best doctor in the world he does everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
During a procedure, there was no regard for my pain level. It was as if he just wanted to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
A wonderful person
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could never relay my appreciation properly to Dr. Osterholt. I suffered with pain for several years and went to four different doctors during that time and nothing was resolved. I fortunately was referred to Dr. Osterholt by a new family doctor and was very pleased right away. He truly listened to me and immediately implement a new treatment plan. He has been my doctor for 4 years and I am pain free and have no problems at all. Some of his staff at times have been a little rude, and all though this should not be tolerable. His care is definitely worth overlooking the periodic unprofessional behavior of his check-in attendants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a good doc and i would recomend him!!! i sent my cousin to him and she liked him too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and compassionate; but more importantly, he is a fabulous physician and surgeon. A true professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
The best in the area
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Osterholt for two years now and he is the best in the area. There are times when the wait may be a little long, however once u are seen it is well worth it. He is very thorough with his explanations and description of treatment (if necessary) and he will listen intently on what his patient has to stay. I will stay with Dr. Osterholt as long as he is practicing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am quite amazed by the compassion Dr. Osterholt had for me at my appointment. He was able to diagnosis and treat my problem in 1 week. I had seen multiple doctors in the past without any help. Now I am completely cured. Thank you Dr. Osterholt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff very rude and unprofessional!wait time over an hour!he is a great doctor, but would do better on his own with a new staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Osterholt could not have been better during my visits. I started seeing him during my first pregnancy this year the ended in a miscarriage but he helped me through it. Then I found out I was pregnant again a few months later again he couldn't have been more supportive! He recently delievered my son via c-section and we were both happy to see a happy and healthy baby! He us the best, not only as a doctor but as a friend! Thanks for all that you do and being that support that my husband and I needed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Osterholt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mcneely

29 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Orr

21 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Donald Johnson

35 years experience

3.9 of 5