Dr. Shawn Peffall MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Nottingham, MD

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 39 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Best Dr. I've ever had
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peffall is a wonderful doctor. I began seeing him after alot of stress hit my life along with some heart issues. He was always wonderful listening to every concern. He asks questions and actually examines you not all dr do that these days. His wait time can be long but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Waited over two hours 2 visits in a row
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I told him my time was valuable too he got hostile and aggressive. Told me to find a boutique doctor if I didn't want to wait and implied I should feel grateful that he was willing to see me. I won't be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Lifelong Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Doctor for over 15 years. I moved 30 miles away 11 years ago, but I cannot find anyone who is as thorough and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Good Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
INCREDIBLE DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one could figure out what was wrong with me. I seen 15 different specialists before I came to Doctor Peffall. Dr. Peffall couldn't believe all the trauma I had been through trying to find a diagnosis to my problems. He ran every test he could on me and when the test results came back we set up a health plan and gave a very accurate diagnosis. I was thrilled ! He is a great doctor, he accepts challenges, and is very intelligent. He spent an hour with me one day, talking to me about my symptoms and what we could od to resolve them !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Peffall for many years and know that he is a great doctor. He is like seeing a good friend. He listens to you and cares about you as his patient. I recommend him very highly to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peffall is courteous, treats you with respect, takes the time to explain diagnosis, medications and how they work. I've been to several doctors over the years and Dr Peffall by far is an A+++. I would and have recommended him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
He is a great Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pefall Is a great Dr. with great attn to detail. and he is very thorough and run a lot of test to get to the root of the problem I have been with him for ten Years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Peffal's for the past 10 years. Dr Pefall is the consummate professional; providing his undivided attention and care to me during every appointment. He always exhibits a sincere demeanor, responsive to my questions, and is very respectful to me, as well as his staff and colleagues. Dr. Peffel receives my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
After surgery check up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to see Dr. P after my surgery and he was very concerned about a problem i was having. He immediately sent me to the vascular clinic which is conveniently in the Overlea office...He is always on top of things and 9 times out of 10 he is accurate. He is the most caring and sufficient Man as well as Dr that i have ever encountered. I Have been a patient of Dr. P's for the past 10years since he was in the previous building. I cant thank him enough for always helping me when needed and for his proper diagnosis...I can honestly say "I LOVE MY DR. PEFFALL" :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME Doctor/Person/Friend, Yes, I said friend, because when you visit him its like being greeted by an old friend. He LISTENS to what you have to say and is Very compassionate. I recommend him to everyone and My Wife Loves him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Peffall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nottingham, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Zang

21 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Ferro

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thaw Poon

30 years experience

4.5 of 5