Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Purifoy and his staff. Always helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Purifoy and his staff. He is always willing to answer questions. I never feel rushed during my appointments,.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It takes some trying to get an appointment but the Dr. is very good at his job and accurately diagnoses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He could care less how much pain a person may be in, if you have anything wrong with you where you need or should be on pain meds they treat you like a taboo! And now that he has his own place he really thinks his feet dont smell!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Small Town Doctors Rule!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never under-estimate the quality of care that can be obtained from a small town doctor. My family has recently had the pleasure of experiencing the finest quality of care given to a family member by Dr. Shawn Purifoy of Malvern, Arkansas. There is absolutely nothing he could have done to provide better care than he did to our father. Malvern is lucky to have such a fine doctor. Not only in his area, but in knowing who to make referrals to and the level of communications he maintains with the doctors referred to. Certainly top-notch in our book. Big City Doctors could take some pointers here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Concerns with office staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One nurse is hateful and rude. Argues with physician orders. Thinks she knows best. Yells when you ask her logical questions she can't answer. Can't believe doctor puts up with her. Speaks to his ability as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had Dr. Purifoy as my physician since I was a child and think he's a great doctor. I may not always agree with him but do trust in his decisions. He has a wonderful staff that couldn't be more hospitable. Thank you Dr. Purifoy and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Dont choose this doctor, arrogant, high priced and long waits
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
We found his manner to be condescending, rushed and actually just a little arrogant. He appeared very rushed and spent 12 minutes with us. We had X ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Arogant man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Purifoy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Malvern, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Rimantas Kazakevicius

36 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dylan Thaxton

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Higginbotham

20 years experience

4.3 of 5