ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Purifoy Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Purifoy?


30 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Love Dr. Purifoy and his staff. Always helpful and kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Love Dr. Purifoy and his staff. He is always willing to answer questions. I never feel rushed during my appointments,.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Excellent service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

It takes some trying to get an appointment but the Dr. is very good at his job and accurately diagnoses

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2013

He could care less how much pain a person may be in, if you have anything wrong with you where you need or should be on pain meds they treat you like a taboo! And now that he has his own place he really thinks his feet dont smell!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Small Town Doctors Rule!

Never under-estimate the quality of care that can be obtained from a small town doctor. My family has recently had the pleasure of experiencing the finest quality of care given to a family member by Dr. Shawn Purifoy of Malvern, Arkansas. There is absolutely nothing he could have done to provide better care than he did to our father. Malvern is lucky to have such a fine doctor. Not only in his area, but in knowing who to make referrals to and the level of communications he maintains with the doctors referred to. Certainly top-notch in our book. Big City Doctors could take some pointers here!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Concerns with office staff

One nurse is hateful and rude. Argues with physician orders. Thinks she knows best. Yells when you ask her logical questions she can't answer. Can't believe doctor puts up with her. Speaks to his ability as well.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2010

I've had Dr. Purifoy as my physician since I was a child and think he's a great doctor. I may not always agree with him but do trust in his decisions. He has a wonderful staff that couldn't be more hospitable. Thank you Dr. Purifoy and staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

Dont choose this doctor, arrogant, high priced and long waits

We found his manner to be condescending, rushed and actually just a little arrogant. He appeared very rushed and spent 12 minutes with us. We had X ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Arogant man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Purifoy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Malvern, AR.

  • Dr. Larry Brashears

    Dr. Larry Brashears

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Malvern, AR 1.10 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    50
  • Dr. Rimantas Kazakevicius

    Dr. Rimantas Kazakevicius

    Family Medicine

    Rockport, AR 1.12 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    37
  • Darrell Elkin

    Family Medicine

    Rockport, AR 1.12 mi

    11