Dr. Shawn Standard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Surgery training center for residents/fellows
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not do your child's surgery. It's immediately turned over to a dr in training as soon as you are out of sight and your child is asleep. Very dishonest and unethical. They completely trick you into thinking he will do the surgery. This guy doesn't do any of his own surgeries, he's merely a teacher with your child as the guinea pig. Beware trusting your child to him. Terrible results with no explanation as to why things went wrong. They have med students everywhere at the Rubin Institute, they do not observe surgeries, they perform them. Scary place!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably the best Dr. we have ever come across. Has the best bedside manner ever, he's thorough, knowledgeable and always available and accessible to us. He is also extremely caring of his patient. My son is always happy to see him and we believe in Dr. STANDARD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perfection. Kind. Respectful. Dedicated. There is nothing negative about my experience. I could not have wanted or asked for more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible administrative staff, but he is an absolutely amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2014
My doctor that saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a lot a lot of surgeries in my life I had a lot of doctors operating on me but my experience with this doctor is nothing to compare and I'm not talking about a small town hospitals I'm talking about New York City and I'm getting overwhelmed every time I think how he changed my life I couldn't walk more then a few steps out of pain thanks doctor Shawn c standard I can now run on the treadmill for over an hour thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Perthes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Stanard is he best!!! Yes the wait to see him is a little long. He is the best he is currently seeing my son for perthes and he has walked him through it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Standard is super nice, caring, professional, and most importantly competent!!! He changed my daughter's life, straightening her legs! We will always be grateful to Dr. Standard!!! You might have to wait a little while to see him but he spends the time with you that you need once it's your turn. Well worth the wait!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Dr. Standard is a real standard setter!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Standard is an extremely competent doctor who knows exactly what he's doing. He's operated on my child 3 times and I am so grateful for his gift. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is so down to earth. He makes you feel safe when dealing with difficult physical issues. He is THE BEST in his field. He teaches other doctors from all over and people come from all over the WORLD to have him facilitate the healing process for their children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Fantastic Perthes Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Standard has been treating our daughter with bilateral Perthes disease for over 2 years. He is an expert in the field and on numerous occasions spend more than an hour explaining the disease, treatment options and possible outcomes. He did a fantastic job treating her left hip and is now working on her left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Wish they could clone him! We could use more doctors like him.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Standard is not only the most caring doctor I have ever met. but the quality of his treatment saved my son's hip and gave my son back his life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Dr. Shawn secutuary is not a very professional on her part.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shawn and his staff is speaking of his secutuary never returned ny called and i have been waiting over a month to hear from them. I honestly cannot believe my Doctor referred me to this Doctor. They suck and his secutuary needs to do her job. I will look for a another professional and his staff that has their stuff together. So i rate them a 0 on my rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
amazing
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most incredible Doctor I have ever met! Compassionate, caring and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Standard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Assayag

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Muayad Kadhim

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Nace

11 years experience

3.6 of 5