The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Stern Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Stern?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Great doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Practice is running on automatic

Never know if you see him, usually nurse practitioner

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

His nurse practitioner sees his patients primarily since he moved to Wherling Hospital.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

Great Doctor and Staff

I am a new patient. I was very impressed by the time he took to collect information from my backround and his true concern. His staff were very quick to set up testing and call in orders. My wait time was not long. I was one of the first patient but I always keep in mind. If a doctor is running behind it is because they spend time with thier patients!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

New to practice

I recently became a patient and I was impressed with the throughness of the exam and review of my history. He was personal and it was nice to have preventive care issues addressed. He simplified my medicines and was considerate about my finiacial issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Difficult to work with and will drop you if you don't take the meds.

I received a certified letter in the mail today that Dr. Stern was terminating me as a patient because I did not agree with his treatment protocol and did not want to take any medications. I was there to find out what was really going on with me, accepted his referral to a specialist, and was not looking to cover up the symptoms with medication. I also asked for a work excuse slip while I was trying to figure out what was wrong and was denied. If you have a difficult to diagnose illness he will give avoid you at all costs and promptly terminate you if you continue to seek his advice and care. There are better doctors out there, go elsewhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

I have been a patient for over 7 years and he has taken great care of me and my family. He is personal and cares about his patients. He also takes care for us in the hospital. Staff is courteous and easy to get into see

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Poor Staff

Dr. Shawn Stern does do a good job in finding out what your health problems are however expect to wait to get an appt for 3 to 6 months. Also the staff is not friendly at all...expecially front desk sec. who is very rude on phone calls and will not return your phone calls and has a problem relaying a question to the doctor himself.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheeling, WV.

  • Dr. Yuriko Fukuta

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Wheeling, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Theodore Riley

    Internal Medicine

    Wheeling, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Lauren Rossman

    Internal Medicine

    Wheeling, WV 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8