ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Tassone Is this you?
  • 30
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Tassone?


37 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

The best doctor!

Dr. Tassone is the best doctor I have found in a long time. He really cares about his patients and shows it at every visit! Thank you Dr. Tassone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

100% would recommend

Dr Tassone is an exceptional doctor and a genuinely kind and compassionate person. He is unfailingly warm, welcoming, and respectful. He is a true professional who is at the top of his field, both as a highly skilled surgeon and as an OB/GYN. I've never been one to enjoy doctor visits, let alone a gynecologist visit, but I actually look forward to my appointments with Dr Tassone! If you're looking for a gynecologist or an OB/GYN, I would highly recommend Dr Tassone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Excellent

The early reviews are from his Tucson days and I saw him here in Austin and I had a lovely experience. He delivered my daughter and he spends as much time as you want with him. Angela his nurse is great and so are his assistants

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

Great

Loved the care at the office and the minimal wait time. One of the only times the doctor has actually sat down and spoke with me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Horrible

The staff was rude, and never call you back even if you have serious issues. The doctor spent maybe a whole five min with me. I will never go back.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

Lacks friendly environment

Dr. Tassone has a horrible bedside manner. He is standoffish and does not think of the patient first. My follow-up appointment was canceled without giving me an opportunity to reschedule. The office staff is almost rude and rarely returns phone calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2009

No Bedside Manner

The only thing this doctor said to me was that I had a long vagina. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Tassone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Javier Aguirre

    Dr. Javier Aguirre

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    6
  • Dr. Amanda Horton

    Dr. Amanda Horton

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Mollie Mcdonnold

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6