Dr. Shawn Zeltwanger MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Saint Joseph, MO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Recommend this doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was very through. He was very nice & informative. This was only my 1st appt but I'm so glad he didn't want to change everything my old doc ws already doing. He did make one change but he discussed it with me first. His staff was ALL very kind & informative. I'd highly recommend him even though I hate heartland health system/mosaic & I'm not easily impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my life been treated so poorly, I was not helped and at the time no insurance so I wasted my money to not get treated. I was arrogant and rude and very inconsiderate of any pain you were feeling. What is the point if he doesn't do anything to help you. I was completely disgusted with his manner and his attitude and I would never go back to that clinic or recommend that clinic to anyone!!!!!! He didn't even spend more then 7 or 8 mins I was asking him questions as he was walking out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
WORST INCONDSIDERATE DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST DR EVER, DIDN'T WANT TO TREAT ME AND KICKED ME OUT ONE WEEK BEFORE TAKING TESTS AND DIAGNOSING WHAT PROBLEM I COULD HAVE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent provider. very kind and caring toward me. compassionate. would return.helped me alot with lower back pain. very knowledgable and excellent educator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is way over rated. He is very arrogant and slightly unprofessional as is some of his office staff. He left me in pain after prescribing a pain mrd thst made me very sick and refused an other medication for my pain. I HA\\
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accused patient of using illegal drugs; lied about patients urine test results; made patient prove medications being reported.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawn Zeltwanger, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MO.