The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawna Deeves Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawna Deeves?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawna Deeves?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 11 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Recommend

Dr.Deeves has treated me for several problems in the last year. She is always prompt, empathetic, kind and compassionate. I would recommend her and AMHG to anyon seeking mental health treatment..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

Incompetent or malicious

Prescribed SSRIs without taking patient off a previously prescribed SSRI, danger of serotonin toxicity had someone not caught this error was extremely high. Somewhat difficult to speak to, but tried to evaluate doctor based solely on treatment. Frequently changed medications without remaining on therapeutic dose long enough to see if the drugs were actually having an effect. Refused to return calls regarding a refill of a medication that patient was working up to therapeutic dose. Abruptly changed medications without reaching therapeutic dose stating noncompliance with titration, despite patient making it clear that no doses were missed. Prescribed medication that had serious side effects despite other options being available that had minimal or no side effects that had not been tested. Has suffered disciplinary action in the past, included a suspension of practice due to concerns for her patients well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

PSYCH DR. DEEVES SUSPENDED

I'd never recommend Dr. D to any of my loved ones. Chose 1 star - no other choice. Other wise, she would have zero stars. 1st experience is & will be my last. I ended up leaving her office feeling worse. I felt a sense of annoyance & irritability from her. Felt like I was interrupting her lunch time. I told her all of my past experience w/ doctors & my diagnostics. She handed me a card to a rehab facility & told me if I felt suicidal again call them & "good luck." SHE SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO SEE PATIENTS. PERIOD.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

The doctor is very easy to talk to. She is extremely intelligent and knowledgable!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

huge disappointment

a complete disaster

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Seeing Dr.Deeves

A good friend of mine has been seeing Dr.Deeves for several years. She recommended I see her for the problems I have been having. I did not think anyone would understand everything I have been through, but Dr.Deeves did understand. She has been an incredible source of support for me. She is very kind and easy to talk too. She is also very up to date clinically on all the latest research. I highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Very Professional and Caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

-Happy Patient

I have been seeing Dr.Deeves for close to 2 years. She has helped me tremendously. She is the only psychiatrist that could get my medications right. I feel like a new person seen I've been seeing her. She has an excellent bedside manner and I would highl recommend her to anyone looking for a good psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2010

Overall experience was excellent.Staff were very friendly. Short wait time.Doctor very kind and understanding. Seemed very up to date on clinical treatments in the field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

Happy Patient

excellent care, great staff very satisfied. Will continue to see her. Great care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2009

I have been seeing Dr.Deeves for close to 3 years and she is wonderful. She has so much more empathy than the other mental professionals I have seen over the years. The medications she has prescribed have changed my life. She has helped me to turn my life around. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawna Deeves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Boyce Elliott III

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Juan Carlos Urizar

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    20
  • Dr. Louis Fabre

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (55)
    44