Dr. Shawnaree Beeson DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Yukon, OK

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Great OBGYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beeson delivered my last two pregnancies. I could not have asked for a better doctor! Very thorough, thoughtful, and seemed to genuinely care about the healthcare needs of myself and my babies! I highly recommend Dr. Beeson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
The worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes forever for her to get to you, waiting an hour past my appointment time! Rude, doesn't know what she's doing! Inconsistent, needs her license taken away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very knowledgable and always made me feel comfortable. I am definitely going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
If I had known ...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
then. Dr. Beeson delivered by first-born. We didn't know what to expect and here we went. We ended up having numerous issues that I believe now were due to testing being done at the wrong time during my pregnancy. As a result we went through extensive emotional upheaval, an induced labor that shouldn't have been, a labor that lasted 30 hours after she broke my water and finally ended in a fever and a C-section. I contracted an infection in the hospital which she mistreated and then ended up having to go to a specialist and take medication for almost a year to resolve the issue. I have had other children since then and now realize how bad this experience really was. All in all, I have a healthy daughter and things are fine now but I wouldn't go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
psychotic and ignores the patients concerns
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is the most arrogant and sickest doctor i have ever been too. called me a psycho, refused my insurance, and then wanted 76.00 dollars for a pap smear. i wouldnt let her look at my dogs stuff. people are suing her for negligence, and i am not suprised. beware ladies and gentlemen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Was told if I expected "perfect" prenatal care she would refer me somewhere else.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My experience with Dr. Beeson has absolutely been the worst thing about being pregnant. As this is the only child my husband and I will have together ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wonderful experience!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beeson delivered my first born. It was an awesome experience. I am pregnant again and am driving 100 miles for her to deliver my second child. She is extremely professional and a caring doctor at the same time. I am a very particular person who has high expectations and she has met everything on my list. If you see a bad review, it must be patients who aren't going to be happy with anyone. I wouldn't go to anyone else. She's been wonderful to say the least!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Find a better doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to do my surgery until after another surgery was performed. Then still refused to do surgery. I was stage 4 prolapse, both organs. Finally got fed up and went to another doctor who actually cried that I had not been treated sooner and that I also needed a urologist too. This surgery was way over her head. So sorry that I didn't dump her sooner and get the help I needed. Turned out that I also have a rare bladder condition. I actually stripped down and she never examined me. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Very good experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to her and have had a good experience. She gave a second opinion and I've decided to go with her for my surgery. She was friendly, warm, reassuring as well as professional. She listened and answered my questions in a clear and friendly way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2010
extremely rude and condescending
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not go in for a pregnancy-- but for hysterectomy. Dr Beeson is extremely condescending and very rude. She acts like you are bothering her by being there. She does not answer your questions-- but rather talks at you. Actually denigrated another surgeon and then referred me to the same surgeon a year later! FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will Never,ever go to this Dr again, She is very, very rude, Spent more time telling me to see a Psychologist than about my condition. She was argumentative, contemptuous, rude and did not explain anything, just wanted to rush into surgery. Her office never followed through with anything. She did not have time to answer my questions, talked over me and walked out on me, acted like she was so annoyed to even be around me. Dr Beeson is the worst Dr I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Rushes you in and out
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was very dissatisfied with my pregnancy care while seeing Dr. Beeson. I felt that my concerns were not met with validation or care by neither herse ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shawnaree Beeson, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yukon, OK.