The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawnaree Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawnaree Lee?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawnaree Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.7 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Great OBGYN

Dr. Beeson delivered my last two pregnancies. I could not have asked for a better doctor! Very thorough, thoughtful, and seemed to genuinely care about the healthcare needs of myself and my babies! I highly recommend Dr. Beeson!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

The worst doctor ever

Takes forever for her to get to you, waiting an hour past my appointment time! Rude, doesn't know what she's doing! Inconsistent, needs her license taken away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

The doctor was very knowledgable and always made me feel comfortable. I am definitely going back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2012

If I had known ...

then. Dr. Beeson delivered by first-born. We didn't know what to expect and here we went. We ended up having numerous issues that I believe now were due to testing being done at the wrong time during my pregnancy. As a result we went through extensive emotional upheaval, an induced labor that shouldn't have been, a labor that lasted 30 hours after she broke my water and finally ended in a fever and a C-section. I contracted an infection in the hospital which she mistreated and then ended up having to go to a specialist and take medication for almost a year to resolve the issue. I have had other children since then and now realize how bad this experience really was. All in all, I have a healthy daughter and things are fine now but I wouldn't go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

psychotic and ignores the patients concerns

this doctor is the most arrogant and sickest doctor i have ever been too. called me a psycho, refused my insurance, and then wanted 76.00 dollars for a pap smear. i wouldnt let her look at my dogs stuff. people are suing her for negligence, and i am not suprised. beware ladies and gentlemen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Was told if I expected "perfect" prenatal care she would refer me somewhere else.

My experience with Dr. Beeson has absolutely been the worst thing about being pregnant. As this is the only child my husband and I will have together ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2011

Wonderful experience!!

Dr. Beeson delivered my first born. It was an awesome experience. I am pregnant again and am driving 100 miles for her to deliver my second child. She is extremely professional and a caring doctor at the same time. I am a very particular person who has high expectations and she has met everything on my list. If you see a bad review, it must be patients who aren't going to be happy with anyone. I wouldn't go to anyone else. She's been wonderful to say the least!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Find a better doctor

Refused to do my surgery until after another surgery was performed. Then still refused to do surgery. I was stage 4 prolapse, both organs. Finally got fed up and went to another doctor who actually cried that I had not been treated sooner and that I also needed a urologist too. This surgery was way over her head. So sorry that I didn't dump her sooner and get the help I needed. Turned out that I also have a rare bladder condition. I actually stripped down and she never examined me. Stay away.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 17th, 2010

Very good experience

I was referred to her and have had a good experience. She gave a second opinion and I've decided to go with her for my surgery. She was friendly, warm, reassuring as well as professional. She listened and answered my questions in a clear and friendly way.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

extremely rude and condescending

I did not go in for a pregnancy-- but for hysterectomy. Dr Beeson is extremely condescending and very rude. She acts like you are bothering her by being there. She does not answer your questions-- but rather talks at you. Actually denigrated another surgeon and then referred me to the same surgeon a year later! FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

I will Never,ever go to this Dr again, She is very, very rude, Spent more time telling me to see a Psychologist than about my condition. She was argumentative, contemptuous, rude and did not explain anything, just wanted to rush into surgery. Her office never followed through with anything. She did not have time to answer my questions, talked over me and walked out on me, acted like she was so annoyed to even be around me. Dr Beeson is the worst Dr I have ever seen.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Rushes you in and out

I was very dissatisfied with my pregnancy care while seeing Dr. Beeson. I felt that my concerns were not met with validation or care by neither herse ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawnaree Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Michael Seikel

    Dr. Michael Seikel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    40
  • Dr. David Kallenberger

    Dr. David Kallenberger

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (47)
    41
  • Dr. Eli Reshef

    Dr. Eli Reshef

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (28)
    33