inactive

Shawnna M Hampton DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Wonderful
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had the pleasure of having Dr. Hampton twice as my physician in Boca Regional and I was so lucky to have her, she has a wonderful disposition about her and is knowledgeable and her explanation is beyond amazing and on top of being in the hospital she gives you such positive energy if you happen to be in the hospital you should be so lucky to have her and my wife adores her as well ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was seen by all the specialists before Dr. Hampton saw him. Dr. Davis was wonderful and lead Dr. Hampton in my husbands care. Dr. Davis was the one to update our family. We had very little inaction with Dr. Hampton. Our appointment after hospitalization was terrible. The office staff was rude, our appoinment time was for 10 and we didn't see anyone until after 11, our time spent with the doctor was 5 minutes. We do not recommend Dr. Hampton for elderly people that are on a time schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
She was assigned to me at Boca Regional. She does not listen to history or circumstances. I am a nurse and question her ability. She does not listen to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knowledgeable, personal with a positive tilt. keeps you at ease while you are in the throws of your hospital stay...Follow up is EX....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
Great doc!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr. Hampton was great. She took a lot of time with me and made me feel relaxed. She was very thorough and covered all of the bases. Her receptionist was extremely nice and I felt very comfortable there. Recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Confusing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hampton was difficult to follow given her light hearted attitude. We never once had a working diagnosis for my father. The diagnosis changed each time we spoke with her. Her attitude was concerning and was difficult to take seriously when she herself did not take herself seriously. Dr. Davis saved my father's life and without him Dr. Hampton would have drowned in what was suppose to be a simple case. Thank you Dr. Davis the lung doctor! Follow up has been confusing with Dr. Hampton, we opted to follow up with Dr. Davis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Down to Earth
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We met Dr. Hampton in the ICU at Boca Regional Hospital as she was the doctor on duty that day. We learned she is very well respected by staff at the hospital, including nurses and doctors, and we warmed up to her right away. Don't let her young, self-confident-appearing exterior fool you. She cares for you and will go the extra mile to be sure you get the best treatment. Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Vard to read
Wait time
25 minutes
Doctor laughed non-stop during a very serious discussion. Hard to read as an indivual. Seems kind enough but her humor made me feel like she wasn't genuine.Office staff is unprofessional/rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most caring doctor I have ever met. Add great medical expertise and she is someone I feel lucky to call my doctor for over 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Self-absorbed and confused!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not this woman touch you. she cares only for herself. She uses sarcasm to be cute. I hardly saw her at my hospital stay and she never returned any calls.I've never been so diregarded. She mis-diagnosed me and gave me the wrong treatments. I wouldn't let her treat a rat. Danger!! Stay away!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No