ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawnya Gore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawnya Gore?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawnya Gore?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Dr. Gore is one of the most compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, physicians that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She takes time to listen and works hard to address my health concerns. She encourages me to take charge of my own heath by eating healthy, exercising, etc. She is a great motivator! I wish there were more physicians like her!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Excellent physician. Great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 10th, 2014

Very Good Doctor

Dr. Gore is a very good doctor and the office staff very friendly. Lately the practice has become very busy and attention to patients has not been as good as in the past.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Review of my doctor

I moved to SC in 2003 and needed a doctor, I went with Dr. Gore because she was referred by an ER doctor at the hospital I worked at. Although she hasn't been my doctor my entire I life, I feel like when I go to her she is family. She is kind, respectful and an amazing person all around. She gives you her time when you are with her and listens to everthing you say. She doesn't just hear you, she listens and gives you the answers you need, and never once hesitates to send you outside the scope of her of practice. She is just amazing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

I love Dr. Gore!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawnya Gore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.

  • Dr. Francisco Valedon

    Dr. Francisco Valedon

    Internal Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    28
  • Dr. Jacqueline Folks

    Dr. Jacqueline Folks

    Internal Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    21
  • Dr. Warwick Aiken III

    Dr. Warwick Aiken III

    Internal Medicine

    Gastonia, NC 0 mi

    3.7
    (8)
    41