Dr. Shahryar Ashouri MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 6.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
amazing - the best - can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful experience, in otherwise most sensitive circumstances. Professional and personal. thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All and all excellent doctor. Never thought that I can like an oncologist, but I do. He cares. Highly recomend! You take the cards that are delt to you, but it is very important to have smeone you can trust to play them out right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc Ashouri was my mothers doctor, he was always very friendly and compassionate when visiting with my mother. She was always happy with him. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Very good with my mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashouri was accurate in diagnosing my mom's cancer and found a gene mutation that responds well to a targeted drug therapy (meaning she doesn't have to go through chemo...yet). He is kind, patient and works in collaboration with other doctors. His staff is also gentle and kind. I would highly recommend him. He also responds promptly to phone calls and email.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Dr. Ashouri is an Angel from God!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Ashouri saves lives! If you or a loved one needs an Oncologist you owe it to yourself to go see this doctor. He is a genius in his field and the kindest, most compassionate doctor one could ever hope for. He has saved two families in less than two months. He gives us hope, cures, respect and compassion. We will forever be grateful to Dr. Ashouri and his wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Outstanding...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every step of this journey Dr Asouri and his staff have been outstanding. I feel like I have an extended family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ashouri not only listens he actually seems to care. He also has all answers. He's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best oncologist on the planet. How did I get so lucky to find him???!!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
caring and compassionate with a stellar brain!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A compassionate man with a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend this medical practice to anyone newly diagnosed or seeking secondary supports
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down, the BEST Oncologist in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Very caring. Listens well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shahryar Ashouri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sonya Heitmann

5 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giselle Namazie

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Masterson

43 years experience

4.6 of 5