The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shahryar Ashouri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahryar Ashouri?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shahryar Ashouri?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

I received excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

amazing - the best - can't go wrong

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

A wonderful experience, in otherwise most sensitive circumstances. Professional and personal. thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Patient

All and all excellent doctor. Never thought that I can like an oncologist, but I do. He cares. Highly recomend! You take the cards that are delt to you, but it is very important to have smeone you can trust to play them out right.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

Doc Ashouri was my mothers doctor, he was always very friendly and compassionate when visiting with my mother. She was always happy with him. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Very good with my mom

Dr. Ashouri was accurate in diagnosing my mom's cancer and found a gene mutation that responds well to a targeted drug therapy (meaning she doesn't have to go through chemo...yet). He is kind, patient and works in collaboration with other doctors. His staff is also gentle and kind. I would highly recommend him. He also responds promptly to phone calls and email.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Dr. Ashouri is an Angel from God!

Doctor Ashouri saves lives! If you or a loved one needs an Oncologist you owe it to yourself to go see this doctor. He is a genius in his field and the kindest, most compassionate doctor one could ever hope for. He has saved two families in less than two months. He gives us hope, cures, respect and compassion. We will forever be grateful to Dr. Ashouri and his wonderful staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Outstanding...

Every step of this journey Dr Asouri and his staff have been outstanding. I feel like I have an extended family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Dr. Ashouri not only listens he actually seems to care. He also has all answers. He's wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Absolutely the best oncologist on the planet. How did I get so lucky to find him???!!! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

caring and compassionate with a stellar brain!

A compassionate man with a wonderful bedside manner. I would recommend this medical practice to anyone newly diagnosed or seeking secondary supports

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Hands down, the BEST Oncologist in the area!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shahryar Ashouri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake Village, CA.

  • Dr. Malcolm Taw

    Internal Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Kevin Pimstone

    Internal Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Tsz Ying Lee

    Dr. Tsz Ying Lee

    Internal Medicine

    Westlake Village, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    10