Dr. Shayne Gadea MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Largo, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
A dr that gives my family peace of mind!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children to Dr. Gadea for over ten years (since my daughter was an infant) and I can't say enough about her and the office. She is such a thorough, Patient and kind person and she has always put my children and myself at ease. I always feel confident with her diagnosis and my husband and I trust her 100%. We will continue to go to Dr. Gadea for years to come and would and have recommended her to everyone we know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Excellent pediatrician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadea has provided excellent care to our children since their birth (now 11 and 12 years old). She has always provided excellent care to ensure the health of our children. She and her office staff are consistently accommodating and make same-day appointments whenever needed. Dr. Gadea consistently takes her time to listen to All concerns and characteristics of our children to make the best medical decision for their health and well-being. We recommend her to anyone in need of a pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Great Pedi !!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr Gadea. I have many friends that use her and feel the same way! Always takes time to answer our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Prescribes Anti-Anxiety Medication Without Seeing Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child was prescribed anti-anxiety medication without having every been treated for such symptoms and without even seeing my child. That is correct. You are reading this correct. My child's angry mother made up a story and saw Dr. Gadea without the presence of my child and gave an inaccurate clinical evaluation based on no medical facts. Dr. Gadea didn't ask to see the child but rather wrote a script for my child without consulting him. He was 12 years old at the time. And we wonder why our children are over medicated and why they are reaching for other stronger medicines/alcohol/illegal drugs earlier and earlier in life to deal with issues. Very disturbing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
We Love Dr Gadea !!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been patients of Dr Gadea for many years...I just found this site and had to write how much we love and trust her.My children ASK to go to the doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gadea and staff have always treated my family in a caring, concerned and professional way. I never feel rushed even when the office is busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gadea is a caring, wonderful and professional physician who I feel very fortunate to have my daughter cared for by her

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shayne Gadea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.