ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shayne Plosker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shayne Plosker?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shayne Plosker?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

love this dr, and staff! They did everything they said they would do and was very kind and informative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Dr. Plosker was amazingly thorough and I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

gentle manner knowledgeable physician

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Not satisfied

I have been his patient for more than two years he couldn't diagnosed the couse of my infertility! After spending tones of money there I walked away with no baby, but they still sending me bills!! I wouldn't recomomnd this doctor to anybody there are a lot of doctore out there doing the same thing for alot cheaper!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Can't say enough good things about Dr Plosker and the whole staff at TGH

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Dr. Plosker is the best IVF doctor in Tampa! He has a great bedside manner and his nurses are the best! Thank you for everything!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Great luck

We had a beautiful baby girl thanks to Dr. Plosker. Went through the process very fast, but we stayed on top of all the requirements. He was great and straight forward about what we needed to do at our advanced age.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Not a good doctor

My husband and I went to see Dr. Plosker, and during our sessions, Plosker always kept us waiting, couldn't remember our names, gave us the wrong dosage (having to do two rounds of drugs), the nurse told us at one point to ask her the questions because he wouldn't have time to address our concerns, and the kicker, he ended up going to a seminar the day he was supposed to do the insemination. I never went back (it didn't take), and I got pregnant a year later on my own, thanks to God. Don't depend on doctors, they aren't the end all. I think he caused more stress than the infertility itself. Besides him, the office was always full of pregnant women (they offer gynecology services as well), and I was always being pestered to take part in some study--nothing seemed confidential, especially when charts were laying all about and I could read what the lady in the opposite room was having done. I know there's a limited number of doctors in the area that treat infertility but believe me, this one is not the one to go to.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2012

Very knowledgeable and thorough. Accurate diagnosis. Glad to have such a great doctor in Tampa.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Dr Plosker is the best endo in the Tampa area.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 5th, 2010

Overall great doctor. Plosker tends to be late on many appt with him. He is good at what he does, so his tardiness can be excusable. He is super caring and if he has a spare moment, he would contact you directly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shayne Plosker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Karen Bruder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29
  • Dr. Farah Chuong

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Charles Lockwood

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36