The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaynee Golin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaynee Golin?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Visiting Physicans Association comes to you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEWARE

Posted on July 20th, 2015

She would not listen to my complaint of pain. She said she would dismiss me if i disruped her while she wrote notes. The worse dr i have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Her incorrect prescribing has caused me permanent nerve damage.

Posted on June 7th, 2015

For major depression, Dr. Golin incorrectly prescribed a dosage of abilify that is typically given to patients with schizophrenia. I now have permanent nervous tremors of my hands, feet and tongue (tardive dyskinesia) due to the medication. Please do not allow her to treat you for mental illness. See a psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek a SPECIALIST for conditions beyond the scope of an internist!!!

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Instead of referring me to a psychiatrist, she treated my (at times) severe depression with a variety of meds (including one that made me suicidal). Despite the concerns of my family and friends, I trusted Dr. Golin. Never, never trust a GP when it comes to conditions requiring a specialist. Now that I am receiving proper treatment, I regret the nearly 10 years I spent as a depressed person under her care. Don't make the same mistake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff needs improvement

Posted on June 15th, 2010

Dr. Golin and her nurse are great - the practice has some definite deficiencies in compentancy of support staff, ability to contact the doctor and return of phone calls.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Make sure you have plenty of time

Posted on May 21st, 2008

Wait to get into see the doc was exceptionallly long but once we got in to see the doctor it was even worse - the doctor could not keep on the subject at hand and it took 1 1/2 hrs for the appt instead of about 20-30 minutes -- she talked incessantly about her home life and experiences....way too much info. She is VERY nice and was very thorough but what was to be a quick office visit on hubby's lunchbreak took most of the afternoon. And forget trying to get in touch w/ the nurse --- you ALWAYS have to leave a message and then it's a wait and see game as to when the nurse will call back. He has a follow up appt in a few weeks - we will give it another try - if it's the same thing then we will be looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaynee Golin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.