ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaynee Golin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaynee Golin?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Visiting Physicans Association comes to you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

BEWARE

She would not listen to my complaint of pain. She said she would dismiss me if i disruped her while she wrote notes. The worse dr i have ever met.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Her incorrect prescribing has caused me permanent nerve damage.

For major depression, Dr. Golin incorrectly prescribed a dosage of abilify that is typically given to patients with schizophrenia. I now have permanent nervous tremors of my hands, feet and tongue (tardive dyskinesia) due to the medication. Please do not allow her to treat you for mental illness. See a psychiatrist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Seek a SPECIALIST for conditions beyond the scope of an internist!!!

Instead of referring me to a psychiatrist, she treated my (at times) severe depression with a variety of meds (including one that made me suicidal). Despite the concerns of my family and friends, I trusted Dr. Golin. Never, never trust a GP when it comes to conditions requiring a specialist. Now that I am receiving proper treatment, I regret the nearly 10 years I spent as a depressed person under her care. Don't make the same mistake.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Office staff needs improvement

Dr. Golin and her nurse are great - the practice has some definite deficiencies in compentancy of support staff, ability to contact the doctor and return of phone calls.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2008

Make sure you have plenty of time

Wait to get into see the doc was exceptionallly long but once we got in to see the doctor it was even worse - the doctor could not keep on the subject at hand and it took 1 1/2 hrs for the appt instead of about 20-30 minutes -- she talked incessantly about her home life and experiences....way too much info. She is VERY nice and was very thorough but what was to be a quick office visit on hubby's lunchbreak took most of the afternoon. And forget trying to get in touch w/ the nurse --- you ALWAYS have to leave a message and then it's a wait and see game as to when the nurse will call back. He has a follow up appt in a few weeks - we will give it another try - if it's the same thing then we will be looking for another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.7 Rating

June 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 26th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaynee Golin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Jermaine Campbell

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Angela Herro

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Fasika Woreta

    Dr. Fasika Woreta

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.02 mi

    9