Dr. Shaynee Golin DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Plantation, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    27%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting Physicans Association comes to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
BEWARE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She would not listen to my complaint of pain. She said she would dismiss me if i disruped her while she wrote notes. The worse dr i have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Her incorrect prescribing has caused me permanent nerve damage.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For major depression, Dr. Golin incorrectly prescribed a dosage of abilify that is typically given to patients with schizophrenia. I now have permanent nervous tremors of my hands, feet and tongue (tardive dyskinesia) due to the medication. Please do not allow her to treat you for mental illness. See a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Seek a SPECIALIST for conditions beyond the scope of an internist!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Instead of referring me to a psychiatrist, she treated my (at times) severe depression with a variety of meds (including one that made me suicidal). Despite the concerns of my family and friends, I trusted Dr. Golin. Never, never trust a GP when it comes to conditions requiring a specialist. Now that I am receiving proper treatment, I regret the nearly 10 years I spent as a depressed person under her care. Don't make the same mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Office staff needs improvement
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Golin and her nurse are great - the practice has some definite deficiencies in compentancy of support staff, ability to contact the doctor and return of phone calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 21st, 2008
Make sure you have plenty of time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait to get into see the doc was exceptionallly long but once we got in to see the doctor it was even worse - the doctor could not keep on the subject at hand and it took 1 1/2 hrs for the appt instead of about 20-30 minutes -- she talked incessantly about her home life and experiences....way too much info. She is VERY nice and was very thorough but what was to be a quick office visit on hubby's lunchbreak took most of the afternoon. And forget trying to get in touch w/ the nurse --- you ALWAYS have to leave a message and then it's a wait and see game as to when the nurse will call back. He has a follow up appt in a few weeks - we will give it another try - if it's the same thing then we will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaynee Golin, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.