Dr. Shaz Siddiqi MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Rockville, MD

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Great doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqi is a great doctor who is very personable. I always feel welcomed by his staff and his procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Saw Dr. Siddiqi for headcold/sinus issue. He is great, very easy to talk with, understands my history and remembers details from my prior visits and treats my cases aggressively so they don't become larger issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Dr Siddiqi Excellent Immunologist/Allergist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and friendly. Extremely knowledgable, thorough history taking, explains everything and follows up. Would highly recommend to anyone with children as well as adults.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Patient's Review
Wait time
5 minutes
I was referred to Dr. Siddiqi by a fellow church member because I was having some chronic problems, after having been treated by him for two or three years I am very pleased with his care and treatment. He has a gentle and caring personality and that is why I have continued to see him as my allergist. I so appreciate how he has helped me to get through some of my times of illness. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Verification of penicillin allergy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visiting Dr. Shaz Siddiqi for a verification of an old penicillin allergy. I found the Dr. very knowledgeable and thorough. The testing and evaluation took 2 visits. Dr. Siddiqi took the time to explain every aspect of the testing procedure and the testing results. The staff was very friendly. It was a pleasure getting to know Dr. Siddiqi and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Stay Away from This Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this practice. Rude, uncaring staff. Repeated appointment screw-ups. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2014
DONT GO HERE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is not even McDonalds… I went to new office in Maryland. Staff is terrible. The Dr doesn't really care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is like McDonalds. I was seen in Laurel. You fill out forms, they pass you from one person to another then they push you to buy their medications. The doctor seemed very rushed and not very interested in hearing my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the first doctor who took the time to listen to all my problems and really address each and every one of them. I am truly grateful for Dr. Siddiqi. He is a very smart and caring doctor, I had seen several others before I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
GREAT DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Siddiqi has seen my whole family for the past 5 years. He has always gone out of his way and we have received excellent care. There have been some minor problems with a delay in return of phone calls, but overall a very positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 year old son was suffering from seasonal allergies. He was miserable. We were given a sample of nasonex to go along with allegra. After 2 months of trying different meds, he finally found some relief with the nasonex. I had Dr Siddiquis office call in a prescription for my son which initially my insurance rejected because I needed to try a generic version. They called in Flonase for him instead. I clarified everything with the insurance company. All they needed was a letter from the doctor stating that the recommended medicine is Nasonex. I did not want to switch meds since I know the Nasonex works. I left a message with this request. The next day they called me back and stated that I needed to try the flonase first per my insurance. I then left another message stating that I have already spoken with the insurance company and again all they need is a letter. A week went by with no response. I called back and left another message stating the same thing. I got a call back the next day and they had the nerve to charge me $35 to have the letter faxed in. I paid it because it is time sensitive but asked that it please be done that day. Well it is the end of the next business day and is still has not been done. My son has now been without his medicine for over a week. Oh and by the way, the charge posted to my credit card yesterday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very positive expierence in this office. Dr. Siddiqi and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shaz Siddiqi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Gulbu Uzel

26 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Randall Brockman

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Norton Fishman

4.9 of 5