The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shazia Billal Is this you?
  • 41
  • 6
  • 9
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shazia Billal?


68 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Excellent Doctor with an Excellent Nurse Practitioner

Dr. Billal is so nurturing and kind, as is her nurse practitioner. Both are also very funny. The thing I love about Dr. Billal--and what I think makes her such an excellent doctor--is that she truly takes the time to listen to what her patients are trying to tell her. She doesn't pass judgment or make you feel like you don't know what's going on with your body. She has a very motherly aura and is extremely pleasant. Even when the wait is long, the time she or her NP spend with you to get you taken care of is well worth the wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

hopeful but disappointed

2-1/2 hour wait every time I've been there. Dr. is very nice and friendly but it seems like I was the one telling her what medications I should get. Almost like they don't want it to work the first time so you have to come back again and sit for another 2-1/2 hours. Unreal!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Horrible! Never even seen the doctor. Waited for over 2 hours. Terrible customer service!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Very pleased

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

The best Doctor !

I really like the Doctor's office and clinical team. They are very helpful , pleasant and very professional . THe Doctor gave me a great support and care . Thanks to Alex the nurse who is very agreeable and a good listener and very professional . Thank you All.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Billal was very helpful, kind, and caring. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

She is very patient and willing to listen. She is also willing to think outside the box regarding your health problems. I felt at ease when talking with her and she was never condescending or rude like a few other doctors I've been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Dr. Billal is an amazing doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Needs Improvement in staff

Due to overbooking, we wait at least an hour each time we come. In addition, to have staff renew a prescription for online orders is very inefficient. my opinion is that Dr. Billal is very good; her staff is not effective in scheduling appointments in a timely manner nor following up with requests regarding medications and follow up appts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Excellent, makes me feel I am the only person in her office. Excellent, listens to me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR AND WONDERFUL OFFICE PEOPLE, I LOVE DR. BILLAL, SHE LISTENS AND KNOWS ABOUT ANYTHING I BRING TO HER. BEEN SEEING HER FOR 7 YRS OR MORE, SO GLAD SHE HAS OWN PRACTICE NOW. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER DR. & OFFICE.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

She is the best n kindest alway's gets the bug!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shazia Billal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

  • Dr. Khoa Nguyen

    Family Medicine, General Surgery

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Chinasa Anugwom

    Dr. Chinasa Anugwom

    Family Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Jeffrey Sweeney

    Dr. Jeffrey Sweeney

    Family Medicine

    Shenandoah, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    21