Overall Review

4.0
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
hopeful but disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2-1/2 hour wait every time I've been there. Dr. is very nice and friendly but it seems like I was the one telling her what medications I should get. Almost like they don't want it to work the first time so you have to come back again and sit for another 2-1/2 hours. Unreal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Horrible! Never even seen the doctor. Waited for over 2 hours. Terrible customer service!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
The best Doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the Doctor's office and clinical team. They are very helpful , pleasant and very professional . THe Doctor gave me a great support and care . Thanks to Alex the nurse who is very agreeable and a good listener and very professional . Thank you All.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Billal was very helpful, kind, and caring. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very patient and willing to listen. She is also willing to think outside the box regarding your health problems. I felt at ease when talking with her and she was never condescending or rude like a few other doctors I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Billal is an amazing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Needs Improvement in staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to overbooking, we wait at least an hour each time we come. In addition, to have staff renew a prescription for online orders is very inefficient. my opinion is that Dr. Billal is very good; her staff is not effective in scheduling appointments in a timely manner nor following up with requests regarding medications and follow up appts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, makes me feel I am the only person in her office. Excellent, listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
GREAT DOCTOR AND WONDERFUL OFFICE PEOPLE, I LOVE DR. BILLAL, SHE LISTENS AND KNOWS ABOUT ANYTHING I BRING TO HER. BEEN SEEING HER FOR 7 YRS OR MORE, SO GLAD SHE HAS OWN PRACTICE NOW. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER DR. & OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
"A Sweetheart Doctor!"
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with a variety of health issues for about 15 yrs now. (Age 50) It took me at least 5 doctors in the earlier years to find a doctor I could trust and I knew cared about my well being. Kept him for 7 yrs and out of the blue he left private care for a "Hospitalist" position. Back to the grind of beginning a new search. Setting up appts and trying out an initial 6 primary care doctors and one complete "Medicare" Insurance change later, I hit the jackpot with the very first doctor my "Texan Plus Insurance Group" assigned me too..I have been her patient now for over 2 years and this past summer of 2010 she "Thank Heaven" ventured out into her own private practice...(No more craziness of the hustle & bustle of a multi staffed office...) A really nice and peaceful enviroment when there is ONE doctor in ONE office space! I HAVE to see my primary doctor at least once a month and average 16+ visits per annually due to my ongoing progressive health problems. Like most of us, I detest going to doctor's and dentist appointments of any nature, so "Trusting and Bonding" with the perfectly fitted doctor just right for me is number ONE on the list of utmost importance. Let's face facts, Health Care in the USA these days continually seems to be on the sad decline in quality & choice, so it is refreshing to know that I there are still some good ones out there...One less thing to worry about when you can put your full trust & confidence in such a Fantastic, Intelligent,Caring and MOST Sincere doctor like Dr. Billal!You will adore her!Try her for just one visit. From the warm and friendly office staff that will greet you to the proper care, concern and medical help I know you will receive, I firmly believe you will never have any regrets!Best of Health and Happiness to all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2010
Patient and a Good listeniner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Billal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shazia Billal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Chinasa Anugwom

17 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khoa Nguyen

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Sweeney

20 years experience

4.5 of 5