Dr. Shazia Billal MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Shenandoah, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Excellent Doctor with an Excellent Nurse Practitioner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Billal is so nurturing and kind, as is her nurse practitioner. Both are also very funny. The thing I love about Dr. Billal--and what I think makes her such an excellent doctor--is that she truly takes the time to listen to what her patients are trying to tell her. She doesn't pass judgment or make you feel like you don't know what's going on with your body. She has a very motherly aura and is extremely pleasant. Even when the wait is long, the time she or her NP spend with you to get you taken care of is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
hopeful but disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2-1/2 hour wait every time I've been there. Dr. is very nice and friendly but it seems like I was the one telling her what medications I should get. Almost like they don't want it to work the first time so you have to come back again and sit for another 2-1/2 hours. Unreal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Horrible! Never even seen the doctor. Waited for over 2 hours. Terrible customer service!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very pleased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
The best Doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like the Doctor's office and clinical team. They are very helpful , pleasant and very professional . THe Doctor gave me a great support and care . Thanks to Alex the nurse who is very agreeable and a good listener and very professional . Thank you All.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Billal was very helpful, kind, and caring. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very patient and willing to listen. She is also willing to think outside the box regarding your health problems. I felt at ease when talking with her and she was never condescending or rude like a few other doctors I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Billal is an amazing doctor.

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Needs Improvement in staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to overbooking, we wait at least an hour each time we come. In addition, to have staff renew a prescription for online orders is very inefficient. my opinion is that Dr. Billal is very good; her staff is not effective in scheduling appointments in a timely manner nor following up with requests regarding medications and follow up appts.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, makes me feel I am the only person in her office. Excellent, listens to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
GREAT DOCTOR AND WONDERFUL OFFICE PEOPLE, I LOVE DR. BILLAL, SHE LISTENS AND KNOWS ABOUT ANYTHING I BRING TO HER. BEEN SEEING HER FOR 7 YRS OR MORE, SO GLAD SHE HAS OWN PRACTICE NOW. COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER DR. & OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
She is the best n kindest alway's gets the bug!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shazia Billal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.