Dr. Shazia Malik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.0
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    16%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    63%
  • Wait Time 53.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Scheduled appointments and she has cancelled the appointments with little or no notice, such as when you get to the appointment and the nurse says she has to cancel. The only reason I gave any star at all is because it would not allow me to leave rating without choosing one. I can't believe she is able to continue to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Disgrace to the profession
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR! I waited over 2 hrs - other patients were leaving & everyone complaining that wait is always 2-3 hrs. She filled out my prescription to wrong name address & birthdate! Birthdate was off by 30 years! A disgrace to the profession & should not be allowed to practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doc I've ever seen in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Do not use Shazia Malik
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 hour waits for 10 minutes with doctor, unprofessional staff. Changes meds without telling patient. Nice lady but I will be changing my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Never go to Shazia Malik
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I would not send my dog to see her. She is a waste of time. She will not call you back or follow up. I had to call 6 times over 2 weeks in order for her to call me back. Took over 2 weeks for her and her office to forward files to another Doctor. Had to threaten to call an attorney in order to get files sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
She is wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was willing to bring in my unsupportive parents and explain to them that yes, I really did have a problem, and a bad one at that. Before they just thought I was making it up for attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has no respect for people's time. I have had to wait 2 hours each time I have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrived for my new patient appointment 30mins before the appointment time. Spent 20mins filling out paperwork with an incredible amount of duplication, then waited _over two hours_ before giving up and leaving. A mental health professional that leaves her patients waiting over 2hrs without explanation mustn't care much for her patient's mental well being. The receptionist said the wait was unusual, but looking at the other reviews I'd say it's normal. This "Dr" has no business seeing or treating patients. I hope people take this under consideration and go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Never go to Shazia Malik
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shazia Malik is never on time. Her office staff complain about it themselves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Personally, she was a pretty good Dr., but I waited up to 2 hours past my appointment time Once, and easily up to an hour for several other visits and could only get in when I threatened to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited 3 hours to see Dr. Malik. The waiting room was filthy and there were 20+ patients waiting. While in my appointment Dr. Malik ate while talking with me, and spoke with food in her mouth. She also answered her phone twice during my appointment. One phone call she discussed another patient's care in front of me. She lacks professionalism which made me feel that she did not take my visit seriously. I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think she has paranoid tendencies and control issues. I am sorry to see she is still in practice, Her brother, Azfar Malik is a fabulous doctor and I would recommend you go to him, not her. Avoid Shazia like the plague, she will not help you heal and is quite destructive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shazia Malik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Lenk

22 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham Medaris

6 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Terry Guiley

39 years experience

4.2 of 5