Dr. Shea Joyner MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Everyone was very courteous
Everyone was very courteous and took great care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Once again
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
once again this dentist and his staff does not need to change a thing, in fact other dentist and for that matter, business in general could learn a few things from this practice. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
I felt that my discussion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt that my discussion with my doctor was excellent, and the nurse welcoming, especially as she asked me about my infertility issues. Overall I had a very good experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Joyner is amazing. I have never had a physician be so comforting, treat me respectfully and communicate in such a comfortable, friendly manner. The medical community is starving for physicians like Dr. Joyner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joyner is a very good doctor. Treatment and bedside manner is very well. She really cares about her patients. Knowledgeable and intelligent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Dr. Joyner is very, very good!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Joyner for about 5 years or so and she truly is a great doctor. I have had numerous questions and problems pop up and she has been able to diagnose and treat severe dysplasia leading to cervical cancer with the LEEP procedure in her office in a short outpatient procedure for me, resulting in good PAP results ever since. Additionally, she has given a variety of different birth control options each and every time I go in making me feel very comfortable with my choice of contraceptive every time. I have had a history of gynecological problems and Dr. Joyner has truly been one of the very best at solving them and treating me as a patient and as a person. I recommend her to friends all the time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shea Joyner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.