Dr. Sheda Heidarian MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply an angel! A true caring Doctor., Never thought this type of dr existed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Now we have hope!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Heidarian is not only a wonderful physican but very compassionate! I had given up hope my husband would get the help needed. We had been to so many doctors who would not take the time to listen to what we were telling them. Finally I feel that with her help and the help of the other physicans at Eisenhowser we will finally have an answer as to why my husband cognitve problems over many years have become much worse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
review of Dr. Heidarian
Just awful, a trainwreck of a doctor. Looks like a cheap hooker, is arrogant, overbooked, never shows up in emergencies and is insulting. If you're smart, avoid this one like the plague.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr heidarian's patient for the past few months. I have never had a Doctor spending so much time with me the way she has been. Everytime I go in for a visit , she spends lots of time listening to me and then ask proper questions from me regarding my health. I feel so confident having her as my Doctor. She is a superb physician. She has made a big difference in my life. I do appreciate her service. She is a five star Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She usually projects a kind sympathetic attitude toward patients, but it is usually rushed. Her personal assistants are primarily incompetent. Most of the orders she gives them are rarely carried out. She is usually in a chaotic environment which I can only assume is of her own making since it follows her from clinic to clinic. She has a very aggressive and even bossy attitude. Her skill as a doctor is average, at best. My overall rating of her as a doctor is very poor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
An excellent and smart physician who listens to the patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr Heidarian who has been taking care of my parents for the past two years one of whom is diagnosed with dementia. Dr heidarian has been taking an excellent care of my parents and they are both doing fine. She always listens to the patients and their family members with passion and spends a lot of time explaining everything. She even takes the time to speak to other members of the family in case we ask her too just to make sure every one understands what is going on with my parents. I feel so fortunate to have her taken care of my parents.She certainly is an asset to the medical community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
VIOLATED STANDING POWER OF ATTORNEY FOR HEALTHCARE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This individual was on duty in the hospital when my mother was dying. Mother was examined by experts who came and told me she was dying, that her kidneys were shutting down and there was no hope. I asked my mother if she would like to be transferred to hospice and she said she would. I made the arrangements but this doctor deliberately violated the power of attorney for healthcare which the hospital had and refused to transfer. She stated in notes that my mother was "resting comfortably". My mother in reality was on a forced ventilator, rubber straps causing welts on her face and distorting her mouth, and when she tried to remove it they strapped her hands to the bed and there she stayed under the bright lights, with the noise of the ventilator, suffering, traumatized and afraid. She was not resting comfortably. Unfortunately I did not have the financial resources to sue this physician or the hospital. I pray that she suffers the same fate my mother did at her hands. I do not trust this hospital at all. Records I examined did not correspond to events and statements I was witness to.

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
The best doctor i have ever had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been dr Heidarian's patients for a while and we are so greatful for the care she has provided to us. she is by far the best doctor we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Heidarian is a great physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
No follow up
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you want a Doctor that follows up to make sure the medication she has prescribed is working- she is not the Doctor for you.if you want to a Doctor to follow up with you after having major surgery- she is not the Doctor for you.If you want a Doctor that will investigate all possible treatments for a specific issue- she is not the Doctor for you.She has horrible follow up and investigative skills. She does not spend enough time to even get a clear view of the possible issues. She prescribes medication without follow up to make sure it is working and solving the issue. Bottom line she cannot handle the number of patients she currently has. I was also appalled to see there was not enough seating for the waiting room as patients were standing outside the door in very hot weather. The floors and rooms where not very clean as well. This should have been an indicator of what type of care my Mother was going to get. I would not recommend her services to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Geriatrician. compassionate about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheda Heidarian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.