Dr. Sheena Stubbers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
very personable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a new PATIENT. The Dr took the time to get to know me. Asked lots of questions ordered lots of test, very thorough. The best experience I had in Houston so far. I had been in Houston for 5 years. had not found a Dr I liked. I will be back to see her I think I just found my Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thorough and very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems very stressed. Nurse is not friendly. Doesn't seem able to do anything herself other than pass one along to a specialist. Days go by without a response to a question. A nice lady with too much on her plate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
the white family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dr. i know has the ability to stay on top of things
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
I was recommended by a co-woker to see Dr. Stubbers and had an appointment the next day. Words cannot express how clean the office was, the team was awesome and very polite and most of all Dr. Stubbers and Sam was very caring and would recommend Dr. Stubbers to other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Best doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stubbers is a very caring doctor. Always willing to listen and offer her expert opinion. Now, if I would just listen to her...isn't that always the problem? She is great and caring. I hope never to be so sick that I "need" any doctor, but if it happens I hope she is the one that cares for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Dr. Stubbers is thorough and accurate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stubbers keeps up with her research, takes the time to try to understand the cause of any symptoms, and refers to specialists where needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Best
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stubbers is the best doctor in the world. I have referred many people to her and all feel the same as I do. I had a simple health issue that was easily treated. I went to 4 different doctors before her and all of them told me nothing was wrong with me. I knew something was wrong an Dr. Stubbers listened to me an worked with me and figured it out! I feel like a new person and I owe it to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Have traveled 4 hours to see this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have numerous health issues and probably over 15 doctors at any one time. Dr. Stubbers is the best doctor I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. She is a "never give up" internist who will aggressively test until she finds the problem. Her bedside manner and the amount of time she spends with each patient are exceptional and I would highly recommend her to anyone. If my mother had an unknown illness, she would be the first doctor I called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems overworked. Didn't seem to remember me or my husband. Both as patients and the medical issues we had seen her about. Didn't seem focused. Wait was too long. Staff is terrible about refilling prescriptions. Has a different excuse each time. Should be seamless between Walgreens and the doctor's office but isn't at all. I usually have to call and followup several times to get my refills that require doctor's approval. Do not have a good feeling about Dr Stubbers or her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheena Stubbers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Schmulen

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dolon Das

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shouieb Tambra

10 years experience

4.5 of 5