ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheena Stubbers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheena Stubbers?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheena Stubbers?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

very personable

I am a new PATIENT. The Dr took the time to get to know me. Asked lots of questions ordered lots of test, very thorough. The best experience I had in Houston so far. I had been in Houston for 5 years. had not found a Dr I liked. I will be back to see her I think I just found my Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Extremely thorough and very caring!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Seems very stressed. Nurse is not friendly. Doesn't seem able to do anything herself other than pass one along to a specialist. Days go by without a response to a question. A nice lady with too much on her plate.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

the white family

best dr. i know has the ability to stay on top of things

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

I was recommended by a co-woker to see Dr. Stubbers and had an appointment the next day. Words cannot express how clean the office was, the team was awesome and very polite and most of all Dr. Stubbers and Sam was very caring and would recommend Dr. Stubbers to other.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Best doctor.

Dr. Stubbers is a very caring doctor. Always willing to listen and offer her expert opinion. Now, if I would just listen to her...isn't that always the problem? She is great and caring. I hope never to be so sick that I "need" any doctor, but if it happens I hope she is the one that cares for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 19th, 2011

Dr. Stubbers is thorough and accurate

Dr. Stubbers keeps up with her research, takes the time to try to understand the cause of any symptoms, and refers to specialists where needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

Best

Dr. Stubbers is the best doctor in the world. I have referred many people to her and all feel the same as I do. I had a simple health issue that was easily treated. I went to 4 different doctors before her and all of them told me nothing was wrong with me. I knew something was wrong an Dr. Stubbers listened to me an worked with me and figured it out! I feel like a new person and I owe it to her!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Have traveled 4 hours to see this doctor

I have numerous health issues and probably over 15 doctors at any one time. Dr. Stubbers is the best doctor I've ever had the pleasure of knowing. She is a "never give up" internist who will aggressively test until she finds the problem. Her bedside manner and the amount of time she spends with each patient are exceptional and I would highly recommend her to anyone. If my mother had an unknown illness, she would be the first doctor I called.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2010

Seems overworked. Didn't seem to remember me or my husband. Both as patients and the medical issues we had seen her about. Didn't seem focused. Wait was too long. Staff is terrible about refilling prescriptions. Has a different excuse each time. Should be seamless between Walgreens and the doctor's office but isn't at all. I usually have to call and followup several times to get my refills that require doctor's approval. Do not have a good feeling about Dr Stubbers or her staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheena Stubbers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Arthur Schmulen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Jorge Zuniga

    Dr. Jorge Zuniga

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Kevin Grimes

    Dr. Kevin Grimes

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15