Dr. Sheetal Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Hudson, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
I have been with Dr Patel for about 8 years. I find both her and her staff to be professional and friendly. They treat you as if you are part of their family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
office visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love DrPatel & staff they're very attentive, understanding, compassionate, knowledgeable, & loving WHAT MORE !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor who listens and tries to get to the bottom of my issues. Takes time with her patients who need it so at times there are waits, but you cant blame the doctors these days with all the paperwork and documentation they are expected to do to support a visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
I absolutely do not recommend her
I saw Dr. Patel for a few years. Each visit I found there records were typically wrong or incomplete. I complained of my leg pain and that my ability to walk was decreasing with each month at each appt. She basically made me feel like it was a part of my life or in my head. Finally one visit she said "There is NOTHING wrong with you". At that point I switched Doctors and had tests run to find that I actually had 99% blockage in my arteries in both legs. Since then I had 4 stents and 1 balloon put in my leg arteries and can walk again and feel better then I have felt in over 15 years NO THANKS TO DR. PATEL. She was quite reckless in dealing with my health issues. I am so disappointed in how she and her staff respond to serious issues. This was VERY serious and thank God I changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patel and staff was very rude. I do not suggest going to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel spends quality time with you on your medical needs. She is thorough and speaks in a way that a patient would understand. Dr. Patel is up on any changes in meds or new information regarding medicine or drugs. A pleasure to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel had me fill out a history, bring a headache log, and list of previous medications to my appointment and then did not look at them. She was warm and friendly and shared her knowledge of medications, but asked me only one or two questions. Dr. Patel prescribed a medication and then remembered that she hadn't examined me. She checked my eyes and reflexes. My symptoms persist, and my calls to her office are usually not returned for two days. I'm in excruciating pain, but cannot get an appointment for two weeks out; in the meantime, her advice is to drink a "caffeinated beverage" to treat the migraines I'm seeing a neurologist to help. So far I'm pretty discouraged. I thought a specialist would recognize the urgency of my situation. So discouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor, empathetic and caring. Very refreshing to see a positive attitude and the attention to details.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel is my family physician and overall she has been a blessing. She was the first doctor to be able to get my diabetes under control. In observing the way she and her staff interact with the patients is very refreshing. Dr. Patel is the type of doctor who takes the time to listen to you and guide you in the right direction for your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a caring doctor that has helped me with multiple illneses I have, She has referred me to other physcians when needed. Her bedside manners are excellent I recommended her to all my family members and friends and even though I am no longer one of her patients (due to moving away from the area) I will still recommend her as one of the best doctor you may need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheetal Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.