The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Alongi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Alongi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Alongi?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

A thorough doctor, who works fast on diagnosing the health concern

I have been with Dr. Alongi for a little over a year now. I was referred to her by my Mom. My Mom has been seeeing her for several years now and seemed very happy with her, so that is why I switched doctors. Dr. Alongi found a noduule on my thyroid while at my annual "well" visit. She worked promptyly on having my scan appointment for my neck within a couple hours that day. She had found an "available" Endocrinologist to see me promptly the next day. I received the lab results from the biopsy within 3 business days & was diagnosed very quickly due to her fast action! So she really works fast on health concern issues! Glad she gave me a thorough exam & asked many questions about my health. I really trust her & will keep going back. Her staff is very compassionate, courteous, and gets messages to her promptly. All blood tests are done at office - very convenient! I never have any waiting time the day of visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Alongi for about 25 years. EXCELLENT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Horrible!

This "doctor" will make you wait an hour while she sees patients she deems as being more important than you even when you booked an appointment long before. Horrible. She and her staff may seem "sweet", but don't be fooled, it's a facade. While waiting my hour in the office, my door was open and I heard every word she said to other patients (no privacy)... but not just that, she gossiped with the staff about another patient. Once you are finally seen, she goes down the list of a computer system which has symptoms and checks off the ones you have. If it doesn't suggest a diagnosis for her, she is baffled and immediately grumbles about it being in your head despite any assurances to the contrary. Additionally, she prescribes serious medications without any concrete diagnosis in areas that are not her speciality, when in fact, you should be sent to a specialist (I went, and he told me she should not have given me the medication as it was unnecessary, even the pharmacist was baffled about the prescription without proper diagnosis and specialist approval). During other appointments, she goes back to the computer checklist program and asks you AGAIN every one of the (must have been 50) symptoms even though she just asked you the same thing the visit before. She actually called me NAMES, right to my face, because I disagreed with her outrageous, diagnosis! I had never been so insulted by a doctor in my life. Extremely unprofessional, very manipulative and sneaky. Obviously, turns out she was WRONG about my conditions and I am now being successfully diagnosed with a number of issues she would have never thought to explore. Please, for your health and self esteem, stay away!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

I've been going to Dr. Alongi for the past 15 years. She responds quickly to your calls even when not in the office. Has diagnosed all my problems correctly! I love her staff and Dr. Alongi is very caring and takes her time with you. I have never been rushed out of there even when there as an emergency patient. There may be a little bit of a wait sometimes but I don't care. I do not ever want to change doctors...Dr. Alongi is the best!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Dr,S Alongi

I fine doctor the best care I have had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Alongi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rosedale, MD.

  • Dr. Alvin Detterline

    Dr. Alvin Detterline

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Rosedale, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    15
  • Dr. Mary Carroll

    Internal Medicine

    Rosedale, MD 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Joan Smith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Rosedale, MD 0 mi