ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Devanesan Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Devanesan?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Amazing Doctor and fabulous person. She delivered my first son and was fantastic.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

Best OB/GYN!!

On my first visit I was scheduled to see another doctor within the practice and she was very nice. I was kind of surprised when the switched my doctors on me (I began seeing Dr. Devanesan) and now I am so very thankful! She was always so caring, I never had problems getting appt's scheduled with her and after 16 hrs of trying natural labor she regretfully told me she had to do a c-section because the baby was in distress. She even tried flipping my baby while I was in labor (she was head down but face up) but to no avail. I told her I was terrified of the procedure and she hugged me while the anesthesiologist provided the spinal block. Less than 5 yrs later I am pregnant with my second and I scheduled with a doctors office closer to my home. The OB/GYN's there are AWFUL! I will be driving the extra miles monthly, and in the end, weekly, just to go back to Dr. Devanesan. I have virtually NO SCARRING from my c-section. I also healed like a charm and never had any complications with the incision site. On my post partum she hugged me and held the baby. She is very caring, understanding and helpful. I honestly don't know how anyone could complain about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

horrible

This is the worst Dr I have ever seen, she is very rude and arrogant. She doesnt let you get a word in when asking questions. I am a first time mom and single, I am working two jobs and in school and I have not had time to do my 3 hr glucose. This Dr accused me of being negligent of my unborn baby and said i was being intentionally non compliant, i told her she was rude and needed to check herself. she got another Dr for my apt. do not ever go to her, she is not nice at all, and has made 2 of my other friends cry as well that have had her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Terrible Doctor

This woman was the worst doctor that I have ever seen . She is arrogant and will.not listen to her patients . She criticized me for not remembering my last Pap Smear and wouldn't listen to me when I complained about the severe pain in my right ovary during the pelvic exam. I had already had a baseball-sized cyst removed along with my left ovary less than a year before. In both cases, Dr. Devanesan said she couldn't feel anything so there was not a problem. She told me I should respect her medical opinion and not go looking for problems in my ovaries. I switched doctors immediately and sure enough, there was a large dermoid cyst on my ovary that had to be removed a week later. Do not relay on this woman for your reproductive health!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

Linda K.

I found the doctor to be very caring and understanding of my feelings. She did not make me feel poorly about myself for having not seen a gyn. in sometime but rather helped me feel at ease with the action I was taking now in addressing my problem. I found her by way of a co-worker who also praised her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Excellent Medical Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Devanesan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Mastry

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Laura Politz

    Dr. Laura Politz

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    21
  • Dr. Jeffrey Carlson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    37