The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Giffen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Giffen?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

She is my Primary, but she is leaving for at least a year starting 5/15

Posted on April 16th, 2015

She is an amazing Dr. She is my PCP as well as my teenage Daughter's we are sad to see her go, but she may be back. It is going to be super hard to find a Dr to take her place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2014

Dr.Giffen is compassionate and thorough. I wish she worked full-time. Her appointments are 3-4 weeks out. She is worth the wait if you can wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very difficult office

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I completed an intake form on line per their request and did not receive a call back. After 3 days, called for follow up to make an appointment. I was told she is not taking new patients, even though the website states that she is taking new patients. After 4 days, I have to start over looking for another doctor!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's amazing.

Posted on February 16th, 2014

She's my Primary Provider. I love her. The only bad thing I can say about her is that sometimes she's booked out pretty far, but when I REALLY need to go in, she makes it happen. Like, I just had brain surgery. The day my appointment was scheduled for is a day that she isn't in the office. So the nurses talked to her and worked me in a month before her soonest open appointment because she needs to see me to check up on how I'm doing. If it wasn't for her persistence on finding the reasons for my symptoms we wouldn't have found the brain cysts that were lethal. I literally owe her my life. She is the best doctor I have ever met and I will probably never trust a doctor more than I trust her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2011

myself and another family member go to Dr. Giffen. She always appears interested, caring, and in my case accurately diagnosed my problem and then referred me to a specialist for confirmation. So far she seems to be one of the best drs. I've ever been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend!

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Dr Giffen has amazing bedside manner. She is professional yet relatable. She cares for her patients and takes the time to answer any questions we had. No question was a dumb question. She obviously cares very much for each patient she has. I would recommend her, and do, to all of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Giffen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.