ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Giffen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Giffen?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Giffen?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

She is my Primary, but she is leaving for at least a year starting 5/15

She is an amazing Dr. She is my PCP as well as my teenage Daughter's we are sad to see her go, but she may be back. It is going to be super hard to find a Dr to take her place.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Dr.Giffen is compassionate and thorough. I wish she worked full-time. Her appointments are 3-4 weeks out. She is worth the wait if you can wait.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

very difficult office

I completed an intake form on line per their request and did not receive a call back. After 3 days, called for follow up to make an appointment. I was told she is not taking new patients, even though the website states that she is taking new patients. After 4 days, I have to start over looking for another doctor!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

She's amazing.

She's my Primary Provider. I love her. The only bad thing I can say about her is that sometimes she's booked out pretty far, but when I REALLY need to go in, she makes it happen. Like, I just had brain surgery. The day my appointment was scheduled for is a day that she isn't in the office. So the nurses talked to her and worked me in a month before her soonest open appointment because she needs to see me to check up on how I'm doing. If it wasn't for her persistence on finding the reasons for my symptoms we wouldn't have found the brain cysts that were lethal. I literally owe her my life. She is the best doctor I have ever met and I will probably never trust a doctor more than I trust her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

myself and another family member go to Dr. Giffen. She always appears interested, caring, and in my case accurately diagnosed my problem and then referred me to a specialist for confirmation. So far she seems to be one of the best drs. I've ever been to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

Highly Recommend!

Dr Giffen has amazing bedside manner. She is professional yet relatable. She cares for her patients and takes the time to answer any questions we had. No question was a dumb question. She obviously cares very much for each patient she has. I would recommend her, and do, to all of my friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Giffen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boise, ID.

  • Dr. Paul Ryan

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. Cezanne Sindt

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joshua Durham

    Dr. Joshua Durham

    Family Medicine

    Boise, ID 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (30)
    9