Dr. Sheila Hockman DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hazleton, PA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like her but she doesn't say too much. Felt rushed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Caregiver
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sheila F. Hockman is Taking excellent care of my Sister Rosemary who is 67 yrs.old she is Mentally Disable She has Supported me 100% & Trust her judgement & I'm grateful for her help Dr. Sheila Hockman is very Kind , Caring, & Compassionate Person & I'm not a very trusting person & I Trust her decisions without any doubt Thank you Dr. Sheila Hockman for all your help
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Wish I had known...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
This woman is horrible. Dont go to her...ever! She made fun of her other patients in front of me and the whole staff in the front desk area, she lied and told me my baby was huge and may die or have to have her shoulders broken to deliver vaginally. She induced me two days in a row and it didnt work and then my babies heart rate sky rocketed and we had to have a c-section. She weighed 6.5 lbs and was for sure two weeks early!! I still feel as if there ard wierd things going on in my abdomen. I found out later that she really messed up three women in my area in WI, and had her Liscense here revoked. She is just not even human. Sad that she is still practicing her witch craft!! Wish there was a minus stars rating!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Don't let this doctor EVER treat you or deliver your sweet little bundles.
Wait time
5 minutes
This Doctor does not know what she is doing. Other women may like her, as they were most likely were "good" patients; patients who had babies without problems, or minimal problems that she could help with. However, in my opinion only, she seems to get a "rush", after doing surguries of any kind. This is hearsay, but I found out she lost her license in other states and came to Pennsylvania and was fined for not disclosing her problems in other states. In my opinion, where there is smoke, there's some kind of fire. In addition, her follow up care is practically non-existent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Very Happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience! Hope she stays in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
good doctor for the area we live
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hockman is a godsend to rural let's face what have we got to offer a doctor here in this area? We are luckey she came to the area to practice, the peoplein her area should help build up her practice so that she will continue to practice here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
follow up visit after surgery
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
did not examine patient which i felt should have been done after having surgery, only ask 3 questions and give another appointment for a few months away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheila Hockman, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hazleton, PA.