ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Smith Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Smith?


33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Dr Smith is an excellent doctor, down to earth, and easy to talk to. I feel like Im visiting a good friend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 26th, 2013

Horrible experience will prevent me from going back

I don't have insurance, however needed to visit with my doctor in order to get some medications refilled. When I arrived at the office yesterday, I told the woman at the check in counter that I didn't have insurance and needed to know if I could pay the following day. Marsha (Dr. Smiths partner) turned around and said, "no, that doesn't work for us", ultimately Marsha made a decision on Dr. Smiths behalf to refuse service to me, she didn't expand on the situation - just told me no! I refuse to go back to this practice and hope that they lose patients due to their inability to respect people and treat patience with care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Dr.Smith and her staff are the most unprofessional people I have ever encountered. Dr. Smith is vindictive and she makes it very hard for other physicians' offices to partner on the benefit of the patient. I have shared with my family/friends not use her as their doctor EVER !!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Good doctor

Dr. Smith has been my doctor for a long time. She seems interested one time and the next not so much. When she is in a good mood she is great. The staff is kind of the same way. Sometimes I wonder about them!! I have contemplated changing doctors but haven't done it yet. It is not an easy thing to do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Rude to her staff. Quick tempered

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Best Doctor Ever

Dr. Smith is a very knowledgeable more so than some specialist. I had been going to specialist for 4 months and then went to Dr. Smith since she is my family doctor and she diagnosed the problem immediately, prescribed the medication and I am on my way to recovery. I feel bad that I did not go to her first. I would have saved myself a ton of misery.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

No bedside manner

This is the rudest doctor I have ever experienced. She yells at her staff and if you don't do exactly what she tells you she will get very angry. My husband has been to her and she is not rude to him. Maybe she does not like treating women! If you are female do not see her as a patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Terrible Doctor and Staff

Terrible doctor and office staff. A few occasions over a couple of years, my family has requested medications to be called in to pharmacies. A day or 2 later they fulfill the request and never call us to let us know. We never received call backs or followups from the office. A doctor's office should behave with professionalism and compassion. If we had to go into the office we always had long waits regardless of always having appointments. The office staff always felt cold and behaved with a lack of care. After discussing this with the doctor she said I had yelled at her and the staff. We have decided to find a new doctors office.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2009

Fantastic Doctor!

Dr. Smith as been my physician for almost 10 years. She is compassionate, caring, direct, and will go as far as necessary to get the patient the best treatment available. She is an excellent physician and came highly recommended to me and I highly recommend her as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muldrow, OK.

  • Dr. Bennie Cheek

    Dr. Bennie Cheek

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Muldrow, OK 4.39 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. Arveitta Edge

    Family Medicine

    Spiro, OK 7.59 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Robert Williams

    Dr. Robert Williams

    Family Medicine

    Spiro, OK 7.59 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    37