Dr. Sheila Smith DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Muldrow, OK

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Dr Smith is an excellent doctor, down to earth, and easy to talk to. I feel like Im visiting a good friend.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Horrible experience will prevent me from going back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't have insurance, however needed to visit with my doctor in order to get some medications refilled. When I arrived at the office yesterday, I told the woman at the check in counter that I didn't have insurance and needed to know if I could pay the following day. Marsha (Dr. Smiths partner) turned around and said, "no, that doesn't work for us", ultimately Marsha made a decision on Dr. Smiths behalf to refuse service to me, she didn't expand on the situation - just told me no! I refuse to go back to this practice and hope that they lose patients due to their inability to respect people and treat patience with care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr.Smith and her staff are the most unprofessional people I have ever encountered. Dr. Smith is vindictive and she makes it very hard for other physicians' offices to partner on the benefit of the patient. I have shared with my family/friends not use her as their doctor EVER !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has been my doctor for a long time. She seems interested one time and the next not so much. When she is in a good mood she is great. The staff is kind of the same way. Sometimes I wonder about them!! I have contemplated changing doctors but haven't done it yet. It is not an easy thing to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude to her staff. Quick tempered
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a very knowledgeable more so than some specialist. I had been going to specialist for 4 months and then went to Dr. Smith since she is my family doctor and she diagnosed the problem immediately, prescribed the medication and I am on my way to recovery. I feel bad that I did not go to her first. I would have saved myself a ton of misery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
No bedside manner
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest doctor I have ever experienced. She yells at her staff and if you don't do exactly what she tells you she will get very angry. My husband has been to her and she is not rude to him. Maybe she does not like treating women! If you are female do not see her as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Terrible Doctor and Staff
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor and office staff. A few occasions over a couple of years, my family has requested medications to be called in to pharmacies. A day or 2 later they fulfill the request and never call us to let us know. We never received call backs or followups from the office. A doctor's office should behave with professionalism and compassion. If we had to go into the office we always had long waits regardless of always having appointments. The office staff always felt cold and behaved with a lack of care. After discussing this with the doctor she said I had yelled at her and the staff. We have decided to find a new doctors office.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Fantastic Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith as been my physician for almost 10 years. She is compassionate, caring, direct, and will go as far as necessary to get the patient the best treatment available. She is an excellent physician and came highly recommended to me and I highly recommend her as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheila Smith, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Muldrow, OK.