The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Levin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Levin?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Levin?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Have been seeing Dr Levin for more than 20 years. Very professional and caring. Always responsive to my input. Extremely skilled with procedures.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

Dr Levin, always concerned, great and attentive!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Dr. Levin is what I wish all my doctors would be. She listens, addresses all my concerns, is exceptionally knowledgeable, gives clear explanations & instructions--and never makes me feel like a question is unreasonable. She's also very kind. If she isn't "prompt for my appointments occasionally," it's because she spends time with patients and types her own notes. I think she's wonderful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr. Levin is amazing. She is, by far, my favorite doctor. She is supportive, and exceedingly skilled. I would trust her with my life. Thank you!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Dr. Levin is amazing. She is, by far, my favorite doctor. She is supportive, and exceedingly skilled. I would trust her with my life. Thank you!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

If you are in need of dedicated and professional care from a GI doctor, I can comfortably and do highly recommend Dr Sheila Levin, at Digestive Disease Consultants. In Dr. Levin you will find professional expertise, caring, concern and the rare specialist who takes a holistic approach to your medical concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

treat you like family

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Best Doctor EVER!

Dr. Levin is the best doctor EVER! She listens and is VERY considerate with all your needs. I have gone to Sheila since for over 15 years. I would not go to anyone else with my care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Caring and warm, docs don't get better than her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

Very Concerned and sensitive

Dr. Levin was very interested in diagnosing my problem. She was concerned and sensitive to my issues. I would strongly recommend anyone to her...and have done so. She was highly recommended to me and I was very pleased!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2009

Dr. Levin has an arrogant approach to the patient. She almost makes a patient feel like a victim and bullies her way through an interview. I felt that she belongs more as an army general than as a caring physician, because I don't think she cares about the patient or his/her wellbeing in the least.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Levin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Olanma Okoji

    Dr. Olanma Okoji

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Urvi Mehta

    Dr. Urvi Mehta

    Internal Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    29
  • Dr. Julia Korenman

    Dr. Julia Korenman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Rockville, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    35