Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Levin for more than 20 years. Very professional and caring. Always responsive to my input. Extremely skilled with procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levin, always concerned, great and attentive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin is what I wish all my doctors would be. She listens, addresses all my concerns, is exceptionally knowledgeable, gives clear explanations & instructions--and never makes me feel like a question is unreasonable. She's also very kind. If she isn't "prompt for my appointments occasionally," it's because she spends time with patients and types her own notes. I think she's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin is amazing. She is, by far, my favorite doctor. She is supportive, and exceedingly skilled. I would trust her with my life. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin is amazing. She is, by far, my favorite doctor. She is supportive, and exceedingly skilled. I would trust her with my life. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are in need of dedicated and professional care from a GI doctor, I can comfortably and do highly recommend Dr Sheila Levin, at Digestive Disease Consultants. In Dr. Levin you will find professional expertise, caring, concern and the rare specialist who takes a holistic approach to your medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treat you like family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Best Doctor EVER!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin is the best doctor EVER! She listens and is VERY considerate with all your needs. I have gone to Sheila since for over 15 years. I would not go to anyone else with my care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and warm, docs don't get better than her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
Very Concerned and sensitive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin was very interested in diagnosing my problem. She was concerned and sensitive to my issues. I would strongly recommend anyone to her...and have done so. She was highly recommended to me and I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levin has an arrogant approach to the patient. She almost makes a patient feel like a victim and bullies her way through an interview. I felt that she belongs more as an army general than as a caring physician, because I don't think she cares about the patient or his/her wellbeing in the least.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheila Levin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Urvi Mehta

28 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Jager

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Schulman

44 years experience

4.6 of 5