ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Savur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Savur?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

NOT FIT TO BE IN THE MEDICAL PROFESSION

Posted on October 6th, 2016

blatant negligence of my condition 2. not properly explain what is wrong and how to proceed 3. expect me to continually remind him of my treatment history while under his care

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Physician

Posted on September 27th, 2016

I had a very good experience with Dr. Savur and her office staff. The front receptionist was very helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and important as a patient. Dr. Savur performed my first colonoscopy and it was nothing like I was expecting. Afterwards, she went over and beyond and gave me more time than most doctors explaining my procedure before and after. She also explained in exceptional detail the results and what she discovered. Dr. Savur is the best in her field and I fully trust her with any procedure that I need to have done with confidence. She is extremely knowledgeable and one of the most efficient physicians I have ever been to.I highly recommend her and I trust her with my health because she is very thorough and straight forward. Wonderful doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor responses to appointments & prescriptions

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

Dr. Savur has a wait time of atleast 1 hour for all the three visits I had. Getting a prescription requires constant follow up and numerous calls from both the pharmacy and patient. Getting an appointment requires a 3-5 month lead time. It's really frustrating dealing with all the excuses that the doctor provides for all the delays.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. savur is a great doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2013

I find her to be approachable, personable and more than competent .... I would recommend her without reservation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent caring

Posted on May 9th, 2013

If you need female GI doctor ,she is the one! Everything makes you so comfortable, warm and no fear.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Savur is an awesome doctor.

Posted on September 27th, 2011

Her staff is horrible!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Experience

Posted on October 29th, 2010

I had an excellent experience from the first meeting to the colonoscopy. She was professiional.Overall, I would definitely highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Savur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.