Dr. Sheila Silverman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    18%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    59%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, caring physician. Knows her stuff, and takes the time to explain it to you. Great follow up. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Run away far far away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor there is. Sends for unnecessary tests, never calls with results, double bills, but can diagnose you. Better off with your smart phone for diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Find another doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Silverman for many years-way too long- and I finally started looking for another doctor, which I found, and who has already come up with several ideas for a treatment plan. Dr. Silverman is fine if you have a simple common complaint but don't go to her with anything that she can't diagnose right away because she just doesn't care enough to follow through. I've had something going on for almost three years and it still has not been diagnosed. The last time I saw her it was apparent that she was not happy to see me by the look on her face. The only reason I stuck it out this long is because I love her staff and the APRN- they are phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
A doctor's doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful internist. Smart, logical, friendly, kind, gentle. Highly recommended by MD patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
before choosing a doctor, check all reviews. i have been complaining about numbness of the feet for over 3 yrs. Dr. Silverman attributed it vitamin B12 deficiency. i requested a referral to a neurologist & diagnosed with Neuropathy...nerve damage. uncurable. this could have been treated sooner if she looked up my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
uncaring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
most uncaring person i ever met. i should have done my homework long ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
just doesn't care about the patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is great, but Sheila just doesn't want to listen to any of my concerns. I went to her 2 years ago and said something is wrong. I know my body and something is wrong. She dismissed me and now 2 years later I have been diagnosed with a tyroid problem. They diagnosed me in the ER. She was supposed to make an appointment for me and never did. She never called me or let me know about what I should do next. I feel very alone and don't know what my next plan of action should be. Don't use Sheila. She just doesn't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
She Is Phenomenal!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverman treats me with kindness, gentleness, and sincerity. She is always sweet and caring and takes care of business! I love seeing her at my check ups! GO SHEILA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverman should really watch how her office staff interact with patients. They are all courteous and professional, and the PA in the office is fantastic. Dr. Silverman, unfortunately, seems to care very little for her patients. She doesn't seem to listen, pretty much dismisses your concerns, and never follows up or returns your calls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Silverman is Incompetent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverman never returns my phone calls.She has on several occasions ignored some of my issues. The latest blunder was when she had just put me on a med. for my blood sugar. I was having surgery and she told me to take the med. the morning of the surgery. The nurse in admitting told me to absolutely not take it as it would cancel my surgery as the med interacts with the anesthesia to damage kidneys.I am looking for another Primary and could go on and on about how incompetent she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately Dr Silverman did not consider it important enough to return four calls asking for a status on recent health exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheila Silverman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Windsor, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Safer

42 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roula Rizk

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anupma Saini

3.1 of 5