ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shekar Kurpad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shekar Kurpad?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Excellence!

Is tops. He is approachable, helpful and expert.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

He is a very pleasant doctor. Very kind and will answer all questions. Would recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

Waited 50 minutes to see him, spent 5 minutes with me. Basically looked at my MRI and said I was fine. Did not even try to address my symptoms, just looked at the MRI

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Absolute Miracle

Our grandfather had fallen and was told by Watertown hospital 7 years ago that he would go to a nursing home. Grandfather asked to be trasported to Froedtert in Milwaukee. A life sacing operation by this outstanding and brilliant surgeon saved grandpa's life an he has been married to our grandma and avoided the nursing home because of this genious and excellent primary care doctor - Dr. Krippendorf at Froedtert. They have been married 67 years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Only 2 weeks out from surgery but already feel like Dr Kurpad saved my life, quality of life, after fixing a failed back fusion surgery from different surgeon 2 years prior. Very intelligent and great bedside manner. Took my pain seriously and did appropriate tests confirming cause of pain unlike other doctors who told me it's not nerve pain, take ibuprofen, take antidepressant, stretch more, etc. Other doctors should follow his lead and realize that just because a pt continues to work fulltime (they have to) and walk without obvious limping and constant complaining does NOT mean they don't have serious pain. Sometimes it means they've lived with pain soooo long they have adapted to it. I thank God he brought Dr Kurpad into my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Mike Arsenault - mikea_700@hotmail.com

Dr Kurpad operated on my back because I had 2 disc's that need correcting. He used screws and rods for this procedure about 2 years ago. I was once addidcted to oxycontin (not b/c of Dr Kurpad) but by Pharmaceutical company's lack of warning on how dangerous this drug is and how hard it is to taper off. Anyway, he did an amazing job. NO MORE PAIN!!! I AM FREE AND I CAN MOW MY LAWN AGAIN. Thanks Dr Kurpad! I recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shekar Kurpad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Glen Pollock

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Abhishiek Sharma

    Neurological Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
  • Dr. Andrew Lozen

    Residency, Neurological Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    8