ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shekhar Dagam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shekhar Dagam?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

I had a cerebral aneurysm and Dr. Dagam not only saved my life he gave me a second chance at life! No one can believe how well I'm doing.

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Well worth the time to see him

I went in with multiple issues, Dr. took his time with each one and treated me with respect. We accomplished several surgeries over two and half years. It's amazing to be out of pain, and be able to feel sensations I've not been able to for years. I would not go to anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Don't shake his hand... Seriously. Don't. Just.... DON'T

He's an OK neurosurgeon and sitting in his waiting room is about as painful as recovery from the surgery one might be recovering from. You can end up sitting in there for easily 45 minutes or more, and that's pretty fast for Dagam. But what's worse? Shaking his hand. It's like shaking a floppy wet fish being held by a feeble old lady. Or, rather, like shaking the hand of a disinterested old queen who's simply sticking his hand out because you stuck yours out (and this is coming from one!). So, really, I don't trust him because he can't shake someone's hand with any kind of oomph.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Find Someone Else

Saw this Dr. for over a year with no diagnosis told to me, just more tests. Finally found out that he did give me a diagnosis but he doesn't believe in the diagnosis he gave. Unless you have something he can find on an x-ray like a bone chip or a disc out of place, this guy won't know how to treat you. Will not give test results over the phone, makes you come in to the office so he can collect his $275+ office fee, his staff makes follow up appointments for the reading of the results and when you get there he claims that he doesn't have them. Don't worry about being early or on time for your appointment, you will wait for an hour or more in the waiting room before waiting another 20 minutes in the exam room. He has a Physician's Assistant with him in the room and during 1 of the appointments I noticed that she was surfing the web. Maybe it was for a diagnosis since he couldn't find one, maybe it was for Christmas presents or for the spelling of a big word to put on the chart, I'm not quite sure. Overall this guy led me on for months, didn't help me get any better, lied to me and overcharged me. There are better Dr.s out there, you just have to look. I finally found 1 and am now on the road to recovery but need to warn others to stay away from this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

I have had to wait from 1 hour to 2 hours at each appointment. He spent an average of 5 minutes seeing me. He has a large staff of PA's and nurses who see the patients. Each time I saw him there were 8 to 10 other irritated patients waiting to see him for a long time. Each time I saw him, he was very cold and aloof.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Run, RUN!!

Dr Dagam needs to put down his scalpel and walk away from the operating room. He destroyed my family members life and the lives of many others. Do your home work! Read all ratings sites!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

I cannot find the words to explain how satisfied I have been with Dr.Dagum. He was highly recommended by other doctors and I've been impressed with his thoroughness, expertise, care and compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shekhar Dagam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. William Mccullough

    Neurological Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    3.6
    (36)
    20
  • Dr. Yashdip Pannu

    Neurological Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    3.4
    (48)
    19
  • Dr. Arvind Ahuja

    Dr. Arvind Ahuja

    Neurological Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    3.3
    (103)
    27