The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelby Blank Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelby Blank?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelby Blank?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Amazing doctor! I would recommend her to anyone.

Dr. Blank has performed two surgeries on me. I have been pleased with the outcome of both of them. She is an amazing doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Dr. Shelby Blank

Dr. Blank was down-to-earth during the exam and discussion of treatment, and yet warm and caring. I would highly recommend her to a friend or family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2015

Reckless & Greedy

Dr. Blanck insisted on performing an unnecessary colonostomy surgery on my 89 year old mother and she died one week later. She never visited my mother or our family after the surgery. Even tho we (my sister & I, who were Mom's official health surrogates) told her that my mother would never want that surgery, she insisted it was her duty to "care for" (carve into) her patient.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2014

Analyst

Dr. Blank is a wonderful and caring Doctor,she stops and listen to you ,you are not rush through your visit. she doesn't spin your diagnosis she explain everything to you. Dr. Blank performed a double Mastectomy on me 2010. She is an Excellent DOCTOR! She is the one for you!!!!! Thank you Dr Blank. May God continue to be with you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelby Blank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Brett Howard

    General Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Charles Murrah

    Dr. Charles Murrah

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Shafi Mohamed

    Dr. Shafi Mohamed

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    21