Dr. Shelby Holt MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Great Choice
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a great choice. She took the time to make sure she had all the information be for the surgery. I'm glad she did. My case was rare and took extra time to removed. She was great and remove the whole over pound thyroid. Will refer her to any who needs a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Parathyroid removal
Wait time
20 minutes
Tiny little scar disappeared quickly. Dr. Holt called me personally a few days after surgery to insure that I was speaking normally, which I was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So glad I got to her when I did. I had 2 surgeries before I went to her. Don't do what I did go to her if your having problems. She stopped my Thyroid Cancer form getting in my Lungs. Great Doctor and so nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome surgeon. She cares about her patients and takes time to explain everything. She is tops in her field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Very Responsive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holt and her entire staff were very professsional, yet caring as I went through a very scary time. Dr. Holt did an excellent job of preparing me for the process I had to go through by providing reference materials and answering every question I had. Her staff showed great concern and care in responding to questions outside of appointment times. During surgery, Dr. Holt made it a point to make sure my family stayed infromed throughout the process. I am very happy Dr. Holt was recommended to me and I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Shelby Holt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.