ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelby Holt Is this you?
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelby Holt?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

Great Choice

This was a great choice. She took the time to make sure she had all the information be for the surgery. I'm glad she did. My case was rare and took extra time to removed. She was great and remove the whole over pound thyroid. Will refer her to any who needs a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Parathyroid removal

Tiny little scar disappeared quickly. Dr. Holt called me personally a few days after surgery to insure that I was speaking normally, which I was.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

So glad I got to her when I did. I had 2 surgeries before I went to her. Don't do what I did go to her if your having problems. She stopped my Thyroid Cancer form getting in my Lungs. Great Doctor and so nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2012

Awesome surgeon. She cares about her patients and takes time to explain everything. She is tops in her field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Very Responsive

Dr Holt and her entire staff were very professsional, yet caring as I went through a very scary time. Dr. Holt did an excellent job of preparing me for the process I had to go through by providing reference materials and answering every question I had. Her staff showed great concern and care in responding to questions outside of appointment times. During surgery, Dr. Holt made it a point to make sure my family stayed infromed throughout the process. I am very happy Dr. Holt was recommended to me and I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelby Holt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr Thornwell Parker III III

    Plastic Surgery, Dermatology, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. John Mansour

    Dr. John Mansour

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    17
  • Dr. Patricio Polanco

    Dr. Patricio Polanco

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    13