The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelby White Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelby White?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

Dr White is totally inmompetant in my opinion! He performed surgery on my wife's wrist and bungled the surgery to the point that we had to hire another surgeon in Lexington to clean up his botched surgery. Her wrist completely fell apart after Dr White was supposed to have repaired it. His only response when he saw the x-rays of the failure was: "I am completely baffled, I don't know what could happened" Totally unacceptable!!! Beware of Dr Shelby White if you need surgery!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

I have been seeing dr white for 32 years I don't have one complaint he's a wonderful dr he has always helped me if it wasn't for dr white I wouldn't be walking today

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2013

knee replacement

I was very pleased with Dr. White..He is a great surgeon I am happy with my new knew and will be having the other one done mid summer.Very pleased with his staff as well as all the staff at the hospital in Danville

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

Best Surgeon In Town

Dr. White took great care of me. He was always kind and patient at my initial er visit and at all follow up visits. Great doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

He was wonderful!

Dr. White was very kind when I went to visit him. He introduced himself, explained everything, was reassuring and made me laugh while I was there.Dr. White also had a great staff and friendly office. I would recommend him to anyone in the area!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Poor bedside manner!

I saw Dr White several years ago and when he walked into the room he didn't introduce himself and since he was not wearing a badge, nor was I told which Dr in the practice I would be seeing when my appt was made, and since I had never met any of the Drs in the practice...I had know idea which one he was.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

I am very disappointed!

This man treated my mother very poorly. She went to have an x-ray read and his comment was, "my computer is down, sorry I can't read your x-ray. He didn't even take the time to look at her knee! How sad that she was treated this way. She has had so much pain and was looking forward to seeing a "specialist." Ha!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelby White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, KY.

  • Dr. Jeremy Tarter

    Dr. Jeremy Tarter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Janak Talwalkar

    Dr. Janak Talwalkar

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, KY 0 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Joseph Lukins

    Dr. Joseph Lukins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, KY 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    47