ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheldon Goldberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheldon Goldberg?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.2 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Top Doc

I have been a patient of Dr. Goldberg for over 5 years. He has been a life saver. I suffer from chronic pain and it has been Dr. Goldberg's determination to find ways to ease my pain to allow me to do the things I love. He takes time to know about you personally so he can properly treat the physical as well as the mental part of the condition you are suffering from.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

What a fantastic doctor. He spent so much time with me that I felt guilty taking so much time. (He was an hour behind and I learned that it is because he spends quality time with each patient). His staff was very helpful. Heather, his medical assistant, spoke to me numerous times on the phone and is always courteous and helpful. Her and Dr. Goldberg make a fantastic team and I would recommend them to anyone!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Horrible I would not give him 1 star if I could

He was very unpleasant, and treated me like I was a specimen that was lower than a human being. He disregarded my physical complaints and quite frankly I think he was the worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. He acted as though I were lying about my physical problems. I feel he either hates women patients or he has no compassion for patients. His office was shabby and .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 30th, 2013

Dr Sheldon GOLDBERG

I have been a patient of Dr Goldberg for 4-5 years & though is "bedside" manner is great, I some times feel like he has so many other things on his mind he just smile, gives you your Rx & doesn't know a thing you have said. As long as nothing has changed, you are fine, if something new is going on, well, good luck. My wife shared a concern twice & he just passes it by & said "see you in a month" we are concerned that it is time to look for a new Dr. His wait time has gotten unreasonable. That could be because he is only in the office 1 day a week. Just pray you don't have an emergency! If he had to wait for me for a hour every month, I would have an appointment. His time is more important than ours? We have had to set aside a full afternoon for my appointments, who has that amount of time! His nurses seem to slap a fake smile on, but their words & actions don't back it up. In short, a great Dr has become questionable as to if he should still even have an office practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2013

Dr. Goldberg: Simply the best there is.

In 2001 I was near death after experiencing major complication from a heart valve replacement surgery. At that time Dr. Goldberg was the Doctor in charge of Porter Hospitals Rehabilitation Unit. I was in his care and at that unit for nearly a month and with his direction I was able to properly regain my strength enough to go home and care for myself. Dr. Goldberg has now managed my pain for over 12 yrs. and I wouldn't be where I am today without his help, fantastic experience and knowledge. Dr. Goldberg remains a vital part of my life and I feel blessed to have him for not only pain management but also as a dear and caring friend. If you seek the best for your pain management, then Dr. Sheldon Goldberg is the only Doctor you'll need.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

not impressed

I was really not impressed. He was not willing to listen or try new treatments. I got a second opinion and was much more impressed. Dr. Goldberg insisted that the medication I was taking should work and would not listen to me when I told him it wasn't. Don't waste your money or time on this arrogant doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2010

Worth the Wait
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheldon Goldberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.

  • Dr. Gareth Shemesh

    Dr. Gareth Shemesh

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    32
  • Dr. Brian Miller

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0 mi

  • Dr. Robert Kawasaki

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wheat Ridge, CO 0.89 mi

    3.6
    (14)
    26