ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheldon Gonte Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheldon Gonte?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

excellent exceptional doctor and staff

I have been a patient of Dr Gontes for years. my family has had LASIK, cataract and plastic surgery performed by Dr. Gonte with exceptional results. everyone is pleased. I have talked to his other patients and all have been extremely positive, LOVE THIS DOCTOR!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Unfriendly staff. They stay on their cell phones when the Dr. is not there.They should wear masks when they are in your face.They should have Rx ready when they say come pick it up.Very unprofessional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Eye care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2014

Recent experience

If you like incredibly long wait times, tiny waiting rooms filled to the brim with people so it's standing room only, and cold employees, this is truly the placed for you. I showed up early for an appointment, hoping this might mean I could see the doctor within a reasonable time. Nope. The waiting room was full of other people waiting around, and there wasn't a chair available. The receptionist didn't even seem to acknowledge my presence when I walked in or signed in; not a really big deal but it definitely sets the tone for what to expect from an office. I waited until well after my appointment time before leaving, still not having been dealt with. I really don't know how good the doctor is because I have other obligations to deal with, and unfortunately I don't have his(and his office) seeming ability to set appointments and not care whether or not they are met. Maybe I'm being too harsh and it was a bad day/time. That's unfortunate, but it's also the only day/time I deal with them so it's the whole of my experience. As I care not to ever repeat the experience, I'll find someone else.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

doctor and staff were very professional and warm they seemed to care about me and my eyes. Dr. Gonte was the best I have ever seen. i wish more doctors were like him. very personable

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

margaret quinn
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2010

very efficient and friendly. answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable. does great cataract surgery

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheldon Gonte is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling Heights, MI.

  • Dr. Sevak Valijan

    Dr. Sevak Valijan

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling Heights, MI 1.77 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Mark Berkowitz

    Dr. Mark Berkowitz

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling Heights, MI 1.77 mi

    4.5
    (83)
    27
  • Dr. Richard Hook

    Dr. Richard Hook

    Ophthalmology

    Sterling Heights, MI 1.77 mi

    49