ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheldon Kafer Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheldon Kafer?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

look for a different doctor

they were awful all the pharmacies know them they never call back to renew prescriptions no matter how important I made a appointment and my insurance changed they made me go there to tell me they would not take me as a patient after going there for 30 years and I had to pay them for my records do not go there

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

best doctor

This doctor's office is the best. The doctor is very sweet and smart. the office staff is even better. i would recommend them to anyone!! If you need your blood drawn this is the place to have it done. Phlembotomist is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Do not go to this doctor

This doctor is way below par. He treated me for an illness and mismanaged my care. I ended up hospitalized and it will be months before my health is back to normal again.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 8th, 2012

The doctor is polite, however, his entire staff is a disgrace: they will let die if you put your trust in them. It took more than FIVE days for me to get a refill on my medication, and the doctor NEVER got back to as promised, in order to follow up on my health. I wouldn't recommend this office to even my worst enemy

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheldon Kafer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Windsor Locks, CT.

  • Dr. Richard Cagna

    Dr. Richard Cagna

    Internal Medicine

    Windsor Locks, CT 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Alan Soroka

    Dr. Alan Soroka

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Windsor Locks, CT 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Richard Siahaan

    Internal Medicine

    Windsor, CT 2.00 mi

    5.0
    (1)