ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheldon Mike Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheldon Mike?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

beware

Posted on March 19th, 2015

I thought this doctor was nice when my husband went to see him. I had seen a PA in the same office and had complained about his attitude, so when I went to switch to Dr. Sheldon I was told I was 'released from their office' or some other ridiculous lame excuse. so I'm hunting for another doctor, will be my fourth in three month. But this is typical of treatment I've received from all the Caremore offices. I would never set foot in their offices again or sign up for this plan.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient for over 10 years

Posted on December 29th, 2014

Dr Mike gets right to the point and diagnoses after listening to issues. Asks any questions needed and moves on. No wasting my time or his...his nurse Lisa is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unsympathetic and Cold

Posted on April 30th, 2012

Left the the physician's office in tears. I had a health issue that I have been very embarrassed to talk about for years. I finally decided to ask him for help. Dr. Sheldon dismissed my problem, and offered no solution. Did not offer any follow up appointment, despite the fact that I have no primary physician in Henderson. Was annoyed when I asked him about how a drug he was prescribing me worked. I would never recommend to anyone I care about. The most disheartening physicians visit I have ever had

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FINDING A NEW DOC

Posted on January 13th, 2012

He didn't want or listen to the problems I was having. He just wanted me in and out. Typical for the docs out here. When I told him I was having pain he prescribed 15 pills, what is that a joke? Then when I wanted to refill them he wanted me to come in for another appt., that is nuts I had seen him the month before and I still have the issues. He is and was no help at all. I think he just wanted the money for another visit. What a joke this guy is.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc

Posted on June 21st, 2011

I have been going to see Dr. Mike for many years now...my husband, who is diabetic, also sees him. He has a very dry sense of humor but he listens, takes care of it and sends you on your way. I don't have much time so it's perfect for me....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhelpful

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Everytime I go see him it seems like he never wants to hear about the problems your having, I had a few issues one time and he only wanted to liste to one and told me that the rest would be for next time. Simple problems like some anti-biotics when your sick is such a hassel to obtain unless you make a appointment and see him and after you wait for 45-60 minutes to see him your in the office for 5 minutes an then he writes the prescription for you. Your time and money is wasted. Wouldn't reccomend. In process of looking for new physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 18th, 2009

not happy at all

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on February 19th, 2009

Dr. Mike is very detailed and tries to get a detailed picture of your overall health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Sheldon Mike--Truly a great Doctor

Posted on November 3rd, 2008

I was having a hard time finding a Dr. I liked and felt comfortable with in the state where I live. Dr's just don't seem to really want to take the time to listen to patients any more, and tend to skim over the problem. When I found Dr Mike, I was so happy to know that great Dr's still exist. Dr mike will listen to you, he will take time to examine your compalaints, and best of all, he doesn't take any chances when it comes to your health. I can't recommend highly enough, Dr. Mike. He stands heads above the rest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheldon Mike is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.