Overall Review

3.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought this doctor was nice when my husband went to see him. I had seen a PA in the same office and had complained about his attitude, so when I went to switch to Dr. Sheldon I was told I was 'released from their office' or some other ridiculous lame excuse. so I'm hunting for another doctor, will be my fourth in three month. But this is typical of treatment I've received from all the Caremore offices. I would never set foot in their offices again or sign up for this plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Patient for over 10 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mike gets right to the point and diagnoses after listening to issues. Asks any questions needed and moves on. No wasting my time or his...his nurse Lisa is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Unsympathetic and Cold
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left the the physician's office in tears. I had a health issue that I have been very embarrassed to talk about for years. I finally decided to ask him for help. Dr. Sheldon dismissed my problem, and offered no solution. Did not offer any follow up appointment, despite the fact that I have no primary physician in Henderson. Was annoyed when I asked him about how a drug he was prescribing me worked. I would never recommend to anyone I care about. The most disheartening physicians visit I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
FINDING A NEW DOC
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't want or listen to the problems I was having. He just wanted me in and out. Typical for the docs out here. When I told him I was having pain he prescribed 15 pills, what is that a joke? Then when I wanted to refill them he wanted me to come in for another appt., that is nuts I had seen him the month before and I still have the issues. He is and was no help at all. I think he just wanted the money for another visit. What a joke this guy is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Great Doc
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Mike for many years now...my husband, who is diabetic, also sees him. He has a very dry sense of humor but he listens, takes care of it and sends you on your way. I don't have much time so it's perfect for me....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Unhelpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I go see him it seems like he never wants to hear about the problems your having, I had a few issues one time and he only wanted to liste to one and told me that the rest would be for next time. Simple problems like some anti-biotics when your sick is such a hassel to obtain unless you make a appointment and see him and after you wait for 45-60 minutes to see him your in the office for 5 minutes an then he writes the prescription for you. Your time and money is wasted. Wouldn't reccomend. In process of looking for new physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not happy at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mike is very detailed and tries to get a detailed picture of your overall health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2008
Dr Sheldon Mike--Truly a great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was having a hard time finding a Dr. I liked and felt comfortable with in the state where I live. Dr's just don't seem to really want to take the time to listen to patients any more, and tend to skim over the problem. When I found Dr Mike, I was so happy to know that great Dr's still exist. Dr mike will listen to you, he will take time to examine your compalaints, and best of all, he doesn't take any chances when it comes to your health. I can't recommend highly enough, Dr. Mike. He stands heads above the rest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sheldon Mike, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Camille Wedlow

17 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lubna Khan

15 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ibrahim Fakhouri

8 years experience

4.9 of 5