The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheldon Weicholz Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheldon Weicholz?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Best!!

Direct; right to the point. Listens well; makes accurate diagnoses. Referrals are to excellent doctors. After tests, calls and goes through detailed results. Does not rush from patient to patient. Dr. Weicholz is everything one could want in a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

The Best

Always able to get an appointment. Speaks very frankly about illness/problem. So far, 100% accurate. Have been going to him for 15 years. My sons just started going to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Excellent diagnostician...no b.s., no strings...straight talking doctor. He is very objective and cuts to the chase.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2008

Pervert

This doctor tells crude jokes that I would tell to a drunken sailor. I would definitely not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2008

Dr. Sheldon Weicholz

As a patient of Dr. Weicholz since he began his practice, my wife and I have been through many crises with him and he's always managed to bring us in for a safe landing. He's very thorough and won't let go until he's certain he's diagnosed the problem correctly. He can at times be volatile and short tempered, but that's the rare exception. I have confidence in his medical abilities even though he's slowing up a bit in his old age. He has a real good heart and feels for his patient's pain and fears and tries to keep them calm and at ease with his corny jokes. There's a certain turmoil that permeates the office with his partner, Dr. Belkin, but when you've known him as long as I have you just go with the flow. He loves his job and does it well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheldon Weicholz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Barton Belkin

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    38
  • Dr. Sanjeev Rao

    Dr. Sanjeev Rao

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (25)
    16
  • Dr. Joshua Twersky

    Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    54